Dr. Anthony Altimari MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 14.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saved my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is my 3rd surgery with Dr Altimari and he is the best! He is a skilled surgeon with a bedside manner like no other doctor I have met. He leaves you feeling good as can be and has a compassionate side to go with his sense of humor. Love the man!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Altimari performed recent surgery on me and my experience with him from the initial consult to the follow-up appointment, one week post-op, was everything I would want from a medical professional. He's a caring, attentive and good-natured man who is concerned for his patients' well-being, is passionate about his work and is expert at his craft. He comes highly regarded by his peers and the staff at CDH and for good reason. He handled my rather unique and delicate case with precision and my family and I are extremely grateful to him and to my primary care physician for having recommended Dr. Altimari to care for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2014
Anthony F. Altimari, MD
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was extremely surprised to read all those bad reviews. As someone else said in a previous review, it looks like it is the same person writing all of those bad reviews. He has performed two surgeries on me. During every contact with Dr Altimari, he was polite and informative. He answered all my questions and answered some I forgot to ask. When he came in to meet with me on the hospital right before surgery, he was polite, kind, and quick to allay my fears. Both surgeries were performed with precise skill. He is a wonderful doctor. I have referred him to several friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 21st, 2014
Mad Doctor!!!!!!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He performed surgery on me, had me sign the consent while I was already medicated and ready for surgery. He took it into his own hands and made a decision for me that day, that has changed my whole life!!!! I had eight corrective surgeries to his one sugery! I'm years away from his surgery and I'm still having medical problems that he caused...he messed with my life. One day he will get his, I'm sure my surgery crosses his mind every now and then,,,,one day justice will be served, m a firm believer. Just make sure you research your surgeon, make sure you are able to see him before surgery, and by all means,...DON'T GO TO THIS DOCTOR!!!! You will regret it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2013
Never rushed!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Altimari has taken care of my family for over 15 years. We would not consider another surgeon. He is never " on the clock" when he sees us and alway takes the time to explain whatever needs to be explained or to be discussed. When I was facing cancer surgery a few years ago, Dr.Altimari spent over 45 minutes with my husband and I discussing my options and our plan for attacking the cancer. He explain to me what the time line would be.. what addition doctors I needed to be in touch with..arranged for the "breast care consultant" at Edward to contact me after my initial surgery...everything I needed,even though I was too stressed to know what I really needed...Dr.Altimari and his nurse Linda did. This is just one example of his excellent care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 16th, 2013
HE HAS NO BEDSIDE MANNER ,NOT A GOOD DR STAY AWAY
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HE RUINED ALOT OF PEOPLE ,HE LIES,HIS OFFICE OR HIM MUST OF ERASED ALL THE BAD TRUE COMMENTS ABOUT DR ALTIMARI ,HE IS A BAD SURGEON STAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! AWAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! FROM THIS MAN ,HE HAS HURT PEOPLE I KNOW ,AND I AGREE HE SHOULD SWEAR ON HIS FAMILY THAT HE DONE NOTHING WRONG ,AND I CAN BET YOU HE WILL NOT DO THAT ,DO NOT TRUST THIS MAN AT ALL ,PLEASE SEARCH FOR ANOTHER SURGEON
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 10th, 2013
dr sure knows how to erase all the bad stuff that is true
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he erased all the bad true stuff ,but there is one he couldnt erase cause it was a drs comment ,dr altimari is no good he needs to swear on his family if he did not do what the others said he did bet he wont do that
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came on here to write something nice about Dr. Altimari. I am surprised to read the bad reviews...seems like the same person writing the same stuff---the only thing that is different is the day. What did he do to you and all of your friends?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician! I would recommend him to my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2012
Great doctor and surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Altimari is a wonderful, caring individual who truly cares about his patients. I would highly recommend him!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He saved my life when it was all or nothing time . Had 3 operations during a life threatening time and had success in all. Good doctor and great person , and I will be seeing him soon for another surgery. Thanks Doc
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anthony Altimari, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wheaton, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Noemi Sigalove

23 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Tomasik

32 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Yolanda Chang

9 years experience

4.0 of 5