advertisement
Browse Health

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
4.0
  •  
Total Ratings

45

Total Reviews

23

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 16 minutes
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 16 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
Write a Review
by Pam on Aug 11th, 2015

This is my 3rd surgery with Dr Altimari and he is the best! He is a skilled surgeon with a bedside manner like no other doctor I have met. He leaves you feeling good as can be and has a compassionate side to go with his sense of humor. Love the man!

by SK on Mar 1st, 2015

Dr. Altimari performed recent surgery on me and my experience with him from the initial consult to the follow-up appointment, one week post-op, was everything I would want from a medical professional. He's a caring, attentive and good-natured man who is concerned for his patients' well-being, is passionate about his work and is expert at his craft. He comes highly regarded by his peers and the staff at CDH and for good reason. He handled my rather unique and delicate case with precision and my family and I are extremely grateful to him and to my primary care physician for having recommended Dr. Altimari to care for me.

  •  
better listen to allthe bad stuff its true show details better listen to allthe bad stuff its true
by truth on Jan 28th, 2015

the man is no dr ,i think he just walked off the street and cdh hired him ,everything bad is sooooooooooooooooooo true about him ,has no bedside manner at all .and alot of his surgerys are not needed ,he is all about the money ,he could care less about you ,STAY AWAY FROM THIS DR AND CDH ,SINCE THEY MADE THE PLACE SO BIG ITS WORSE THAN EVER,IF OU NEED TO NO MORE ABOUT DR ALTIMARI CALL ME 630 242 0323,HE MESSED ME UP AND DID A UN NEEDED SURGERY ,I CAN TELL YOU ALL ABOUT HIM AND HIS LIES ,HEY DR YOU CAN EVEN CALL MAYBE YOU CAN BE HONEST MAYBEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

  •  
Anthony F. Altimari, MD show details Anthony F. Altimari, MD
Oct 23rd, 2014

I was extremely surprised to read all those bad reviews. As someone else said in a previous review, it looks like it is the same person writing all of those bad reviews. He has performed two surgeries on me. During every contact with Dr Altimari, he was polite and informative. He answered all my questions and answered some I forgot to ask. When he came in to meet with me on the hospital right before surgery, he was polite, kind, and quick to allay my fears. Both surgeries were performed with precise skill. He is a wonderful doctor. I have referred him to several friends.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
MAD DR IS RIGHT ,THIS MAN IS TELLING THE TRUTH DR ALTIMARI IS NUTS show details MAD DR IS RIGHT ,THIS MAN IS TELLING THE TRUTH DR ALTIMARI IS NUTS
Jan 25th, 2014

CENTRAL DUPAGE ARE YOU GETTING SO HARD UP THAT YOU NEED DR ALTIMARI AT YOUR HOSPITAL ,ALL HE CARES ABOUT IS HIMSELF ,AND SHAME ON HIS STAFF ,IS THIS THE ONLY JOB YOU LADIES CAN GET ,ADMIT THE MAN IS INSANE ,ARE YOUS AFRAID OF HIM ,SOME DAY HE WILL HURT YOU AS HE DID ME AND OTHERS ,GET REAL YOU CAN GET HIRED ANY PLACE ,YOU STAND THERE AND LIE FOR HIM ,THEN YOUR HEART IS AS BAD AS HIS ,CDH REALLY NEEDS TO TAKE HIM TO COURT OR DO A LIE DETECTOR TEST ON THIS CREEP ,DO NOT TURN YOUR BACK DR ,YOU MAY NEVER NO WHO IS BEHIND YOU ,WITH ALL THESE BAD REPORTS ,IF BY ANY LUCK MAYBE YOU WILL GET A DR. JUST LIKE YOU

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Mad Doctor!!!!!!! show details Mad Doctor!!!!!!!
Jan 21st, 2014

He performed surgery on me, had me sign the consent while I was already medicated and ready for surgery. He took it into his own hands and made a decision for me that day, that has changed my whole life!!!! I had eight corrective surgeries to his one sugery! I'm years away from his surgery and I'm still having medical problems that he caused...he messed with my life. One day he will get his, I'm sure my surgery crosses his mind every now and then,,,,one day justice will be served, m a firm believer. Just make sure you research your surgeon, make sure you are able to see him before surgery, and by all means,...DON'T GO TO THIS DOCTOR!!!! You will regret it!

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Never rushed! show details Never rushed!
Nov 6th, 2013

Dr. Altimari has taken care of my family for over 15 years. We would not consider another surgeon. He is never " on the clock" when he sees us and alway takes the time to explain whatever needs to be explained or to be discussed. When I was facing cancer surgery a few years ago, Dr.Altimari spent over 45 minutes with my husband and I discussing my options and our plan for attacking the cancer. He explain to me what the time line would be.. what addition doctors I needed to be in touch with..arranged for the "breast care consultant" at Edward to contact me after my initial surgery...everything I needed,even though I was too stressed to know what I really needed...Dr.Altimari and his nurse Linda did. This is just one example of his excellent care.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
creep show details creep
by Anthony on Sep 23rd, 2013

this man is not a dr ,he is a animal with no feelings all he cares about is money not you ,i learned from my mistake of ever trusting this lying B--TARD believe me the good ratings are the staff STAY AWAY FROM THIS MAN

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
man up show details man up
by Luke on Sep 9th, 2013

Hey Dr, Man Up That Your A Piece Of S--T and of course you take new patient the old ones are either dead or learned the mistake of going to you ,how do you sleep at night ,all those bad reports are true,and one day you will get a Dr just like you and see how you like it

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
a clown show details a clown
by susan on Aug 18th, 2013

cdh get real this guy is a clown ,he can not be trusted alone with anyone .you need to worry about who is working there ,then expanding this place,stop protecting this man .did he get a clown degree and yous thought it was a drs ,no bedside manner and his staff need there jobs ,so they stand by him ,the man is a sadess ,he is taking new patients ,he will get his

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
cdh still has this sneak show details cdh still has this sneak
Jul 23rd, 2013

terrible dr , never met such a lying sneak,your a snake in the grass ,did you or your office get rid of the other bad reports ,there just as terrible as you

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
HE HAS NO BEDSIDE MANNER ,NOT A GOOD DR STAY AWAY show details HE HAS NO BEDSIDE MANNER ,NOT A GOOD DR STAY AWAY
by Penny on Jul 16th, 2013

HE RUINED ALOT OF PEOPLE ,HE LIES,HIS OFFICE OR HIM MUST OF ERASED ALL THE BAD TRUE COMMENTS ABOUT DR ALTIMARI ,HE IS A BAD SURGEON STAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! AWAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! FROM THIS MAN ,HE HAS HURT PEOPLE I KNOW ,AND I AGREE HE SHOULD SWEAR ON HIS FAMILY THAT HE DONE NOTHING WRONG ,AND I CAN BET YOU HE WILL NOT DO THAT ,DO NOT TRUST THIS MAN AT ALL ,PLEASE SEARCH FOR ANOTHER SURGEON

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
dr sure knows how to erase all the bad stuff that is true show details dr sure knows how to erase all the bad stuff that is true
by rose on Jun 10th, 2013

he erased all the bad true stuff ,but there is one he couldnt erase cause it was a drs comment ,dr altimari is no good he needs to swear on his family if he did not do what the others said he did bet he wont do that

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
Mar 3rd, 2013

I came on here to write something nice about Dr. Altimari. I am surprised to read the bad reviews...seems like the same person writing the same stuff---the only thing that is different is the day. What did he do to you and all of your friends?

Mark as Helpful  | 7 people found this helpful Report Abuse
Feb 8th, 2013

Excellent physician! I would recommend him to my family and friends.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Great doctor and surgeon show details Great doctor and surgeon
Aug 13th, 2012

Dr. Altimari is a wonderful, caring individual who truly cares about his patients. I would highly recommend him!!

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
Jun 12th, 2012

He saved my life when it was all or nothing time . Had 3 operations during a life threatening time and had success in all. Good doctor and great person , and I will be seeing him soon for another surgery. Thanks Doc

Feb 5th, 2012

No complaints. My needs were met. He worked with the concerns I had.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
Apr 13th, 2011

Dr. Altimari hass the best beside manner of any doctor I have ever encountered. He is caring and will go out of his way to make sure that you have the best care and results that are available. He treated me for two years and three surgeries for Crohn's disease with bowel blockages. He even cried with me when the blockages kept coming back no matter what was done. I would recommend him to anyone and there is no other surgeon who I would want to do my surgery. He is a great man.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Excellent, Caring Person show details Excellent, Caring Person
Feb 7th, 2011

Dr. Altimari has been wonderful - he operated on a few people in my family. He is a very nice, professional person. He truly cares about the patient and explains everything to you. He is very highly regarded by the hospital staff too. I would not want to see any other surgeon as I trust him 100%.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Excellent physician! show details Excellent physician!
Dec 30th, 2010

Dr. Altimaris is an excellent physician. He has been my surgeon for 10 years and he serves my family memebers as well. I have referred 9 - 10 friends to him. His diagnostic skills are outstanding. His warm, caring manner puts me at ease. I have trusted him with my life, and will continue to do so.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
WHAT EVERY DOCTOR SHOULD BE LIKE show details WHAT EVERY DOCTOR SHOULD BE LIKE
by sandy on Jun 18th, 2010

I have been going to Dr Altimari for over 20 years. He is like a trusted friend. He is very easy to talk to, he is not afraid to spend time with you.I made the sad mistake of seeing other doctors when I moved to Wisconsin, when they gave up hope, Dr Altimari saved me, now I travel to see him. He is always happy, which helps, when your down, he makes you happy, I have never met anyone who did not love this man.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
HOW ALL DOCTOR SHOULD BE show details HOW ALL DOCTOR SHOULD BE
Sep 20th, 2009

He is very compassionate, he always has time for you. Easy to talk to. Always happy, you never get him in a bad mood.Very understanding. But most of all, when, he works on you, you are well. He has saved my life more than once. When other doctors don't know what to do, he knows excactly what to do.I can not say enough wonderful things to say about this doctor.I have known him for 20 years, he is the one I would want to operate on my children, if needed.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse