Dr. Anthony Anderson MD Patient Reviews

  • Radiology Greensboro, NC

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.1)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2016
Awesome Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Anderson since Dr. Rowe passed away several years ago. Dr. Anderson is a phenomenal doctor. He not only is brilliant, but he listens, has a great personality, and cares! How often do you find that now a days?? Hardly ever! I recently received a letter that Dr. Anderson is leaving the practice and it appears to do other things, otherwise I would drive a long way to keep him as my doctor if I could! Dr. Anderson will be missed so much by me and so many others, I am sure! I wish him the best of luck in his new endeavors but at the same time am very sad that I am losing such a great doctor! Take care Dr. Anderson, Diane B. (Oh and if I can get Prime Rib to you before you leave....its happening)!! :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He seemed to think he was too smart to take what I had to say seriously.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Better than I expected. Knew right away what my problem was. Very accurate and took care of problem. will need more shots over the years, but will always go to Dr. Anderson.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 29th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Anderson is very professional, Dr sense of humor. Bedside manners ok, kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Anthony Shane Anderson filled the position left by Dr. Rowe and has really lived up to more than our expectations even if a patient is unable to make an appointment. His knowledge far exceeds some of the other doctors in his field and his bedside manner is quite unique. He listens to his patients to get a feel of what they are going through to help make a diagnosis where as other doctors tend to ignore the patients comments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2013
Best doctor ever!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met Dr Anderson after Dr. Rowe passed away. Of course you are dreading starting over with a new doctor, not knowing him or much about him but after my first appointment with Dr Anderson I knew I would stay with him. Dr Anderson is not only a brilliant doctor, but caring, and so importantly listens! I would and have reccomended Dr Anderson to many people. There are plenty of smart doctors out there but to find one that has all the other qualities of personality, caring, and listening are few.and far between. I can't say enough great things about Dr.Anderson.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
March 22nd, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Immediately diagnosed me with psoriatic arthritis. Continue to have problems with this disease as all the medicines a HIGH COPAY. We would go broke quickly. So I suffer. It is not Dr. Anderson's fault the medicines are so expensive. Dr. Anderson has done what he can do and books me appointments for 3 month follow ups. Methatrexate cuts the edge, better than nothing. Thank you:)

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2011
Diagnosis Was Textbook Correct
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After spending 3 years trying different medications for RA, Dr. Anderson immediately looked at my hands and said I didn't have RA but Osteoarthritis. Had x-rays taken (first time) which confirmed Erosive Osteoarthritis and Pseudogout. Explained everything to me then said let's do an ultrasound and take some fluid w/crystals of my wrist. Wonderful, patient and caring doctor. Everything he did I read online when doing the research. HIGHLY recommend Dr. Anderson.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2010
First rate DR.
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
DR. is extremely knowledgeable about rare diseases and disorders. Good listener and willing to research and corroborate with other Dr's in his f ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anthony Anderson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Greensboro, NC.