Dr. Anthony Arcati MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Bethpage, NY

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Best!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always a pleasant experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Arcati has been my primary Physician for years. I have doctor 'phobia', I am always very nervous when I go to doctors. He knows it and treats me with compassion and care. He is very professional. I also love his nurse Debbie, she is friendly and knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 24th, 2015
Dr. ANTHONY ARCHITI
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Architi cares for his patients. It is something that you can see in the way he gathers all necessary information, and listens carefully. His staff is excellent, compassionate and concern for the patient. Every doctor should be like Dr. Architi, he definitely is doing his part for Humanity.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2015
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Arcati is an excellent doctor, he has always made his schedule available for us. The staff has always been accommodating and his diagnosis is always been accurate. We are always seen promptly- I cannot express my appreciation and gratitude .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2012
Great doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Arcati for a year now and I am quite happy with him, as well as his brother who is also at the practice. I always feel listened to and respected during a visit. The doctor takes his time during exams and you don't feel rushed. He asks questions as needed to rule out diagnoses - he isn't the type of doctor to hear you have a sore throat and automatically assume it's one thing or the other without further examination. As a health professional myself I can be very picky about doctors, but Dr. Arcati fits the bill! I have no complaints and have recommended the office to several people. The wait time is average and getting an appointment isn't too difficult.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 15th, 2011
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Disappointed with the entire office. I went to this practice because Dr. Anthony Arcati was named in NY Magazine's "Top Doctors." Patients beware before running to make an appt with this physician. Here are just a few of the grave mistakes I encountered: 1) Dr. Arcati had completely wrong medications in my chart--including drugs for high blood pressure & cholesterol (which I don't have) and a medication that is prescribed only for men (I'm female). 2) I was given a new prescription that couldn't be filled because it had expired 7 mos. prior to the date I received it. 3) I made 3 attempts to receive my medical reports and each time I received the wrong report. 4) I was called by the office nurse to discuss a specialist's report that was presumed by THEM to be new. In fact, it was a year old and DR. ARCATI, not I, had requested the copy to keep on file. It is obvious that dates, medications and patient details are haphazzardly managed. Dr. Arcati's office is EXTREMELY disorganized , specialists' reports are often misplaced (perhaps in someone else's chart), and I would highly recommend that you stay away from this practice.

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anthony Arcati, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bethpage, NY.