The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anthony Arcati Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anthony Arcati?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anthony Arcati?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.5 min

Showing 18 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2015

The Best!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2015

Always a pleasant experience

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 1st, 2015

Dr Arcati has been my primary Physician for years. I have doctor 'phobia', I am always very nervous when I go to doctors. He knows it and treats me with compassion and care. He is very professional. I also love his nurse Debbie, she is friendly and knowledgeable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 24th, 2015

Dr. ANTHONY ARCHITI

Dr. Architi cares for his patients. It is something that you can see in the way he gathers all necessary information, and listens carefully. His staff is excellent, compassionate and concern for the patient. Every doctor should be like Dr. Architi, he definitely is doing his part for Humanity.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2015

Excellent Doctor

Dr Arcati is an excellent doctor, he has always made his schedule available for us. The staff has always been accommodating and his diagnosis is always been accurate. We are always seen promptly- I cannot express my appreciation and gratitude .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2012

Great doctor

I've been seeing Dr. Arcati for a year now and I am quite happy with him, as well as his brother who is also at the practice. I always feel listened to and respected during a visit. The doctor takes his time during exams and you don't feel rushed. He asks questions as needed to rule out diagnoses - he isn't the type of doctor to hear you have a sore throat and automatically assume it's one thing or the other without further examination. As a health professional myself I can be very picky about doctors, but Dr. Arcati fits the bill! I have no complaints and have recommended the office to several people. The wait time is average and getting an appointment isn't too difficult.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 15th, 2011

Disappointed with the entire office. I went to this practice because Dr. Anthony Arcati was named in NY Magazine's "Top Doctors." Patients beware before running to make an appt with this physician. Here are just a few of the grave mistakes I encountered: 1) Dr. Arcati had completely wrong medications in my chart--including drugs for high blood pressure & cholesterol (which I don't have) and a medication that is prescribed only for men (I'm female). 2) I was given a new prescription that couldn't be filled because it had expired 7 mos. prior to the date I received it. 3) I made 3 attempts to receive my medical reports and each time I received the wrong report. 4) I was called by the office nurse to discuss a specialist's report that was presumed by THEM to be new. In fact, it was a year old and DR. ARCATI, not I, had requested the copy to keep on file. It is obvious that dates, medications and patient details are haphazzardly managed. Dr. Arcati's office is EXTREMELY disorganized , specialists' reports are often misplaced (perhaps in someone else's chart), and I would highly recommend that you stay away from this practice.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2017

3.0 Rating

October 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anthony Arcati is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bethpage, NY.

  • Dr. Robert Arcati

    Dr. Robert Arcati

    Family Medicine

    Bethpage, NY 0 mi

    4.7
    (14)
    31
  • Dr. John Boccio

    Dr. John Boccio

    Family Medicine

    Bethpage, NY 0 mi

    4.7
    (20)
    22
  • Dr. Harvey Weber

    Family Medicine

    Bethpage, NY 0 mi

    4.4
    (51)
    39