Dr. Anthony Asher MD, FACS Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Charlotte, NC

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.5)

38 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 28.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband saw Dr Asher as a new patient and he spent all of 2 minutes with him. He has had terrible pain for the past several months and all we got was a couple minutes of his time for him to tell us he could not help him. He could have given a care less about helping my husband and rushed us out of the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Asher was on his cell phone as they took my wife into the operating room. He came back out in 15 minutes said it was glioblastoma multforme. He said it could not be removed. I did not accept that, and Dr Alan Friedman removed it. Dr Asher was quick in and out telling my children and me what he found. He had an urgent need to attend and could care less about us. I would never recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 28th, 2016
Slick Willie
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's a freaken Hack. He ruined my life. My brain surgery he botched. My life is over....freaken over
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He wasn't straight with me at all. I lost my life after he butchered my brain surgery....Make sure you ask your doctors if medication alone will control your symptoms....i was never told it could, and was very vunerable at the time, I feel they took advantage of me, sue to my vunerabilities.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 4th, 2014
Frustrated
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very aggravated. This doctor has not been forthcoming with information.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2011
He's a medical genius.
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Asher definitely knows how to work his way around the brain. He took care of me before and after surgery very well, his staff is well mannered, and the pain was minimal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2011
I want a do-over
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could have just taken seizure meds...they didn't tell me that. They took out a bunch of brain, now I'm ruined for life! I would never do it again. Please people, get multiple opinions for a major proceedure and ask patients that underwent them most importantly

1.0 of 5
September 29th, 2010
Disappointment
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Diagnosed with a GBM. Felt as if it did not interest him and was written off. Only got to see him a total of 30 minutes the entire stay in the hospital (4 days). BEST BET IS TO GET A SECOND OPINION....could save your LIFE.

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2009
An Excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Asher and his staff. If you really must have someone tweaking things inside your skull, he's the one you want.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anthony Asher, MD, FACS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.