Browse Health
Family Practitioner, Primary Care Doctor
20 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
4.0
  •  
Total Ratings

20

Total Reviews

8

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 13 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
Write a Review
  •  
Grandpasam show details Grandpasam
by Sam on Oct 17th, 2014

Great Doctor that shows concern for your health. Discusses any problems, and does not hurry you out the door.

  •  
Phenomenal Doctor show details Phenomenal Doctor
by James F on Apr 6th, 2014

This is the best doctor i have came across in 10 years, he was very caring, listened to me, was very professional, and even worked with my insurance. This is hard to find in my area, i have had a lot of negative experiences but I would recommend Dr Avitabile to anyone. 10 out of 10

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Sales Executive show details Sales Executive
by Mike on Mar 6th, 2013

I had an incredible first visit. Dr. Avitabile will, with out a doubt be my family Doctor. i feel like I can talk to him like a friend the first time I met him...wonderful 'Bedside Manner'.

by Ron Patton on Feb 17th, 2010

Have been a patient for several years. Highly organized office; minimal waits; excellent followup on lab results, medication changes. Dr. Avitabile spends more time, shows more patience; makes effort to insure patients adequately understand health issues

Feb 12th, 2010

I have recommended him to my family and friends.

  •  
Dr. A is the best! show details Dr. A is the best!
Oct 20th, 2008

I have never had a dr. or nurse practicionar to spend the time or effort to diagnosis a problem with me as I have had with Dr. Avitable. You won't regret changing to him!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Noone else like him! show details Noone else like him!
Oct 13th, 2008

By far one of the best doctors in Chattanooga. A no nonsense aproach from a down to earth physician!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
Apr 30th, 2008

The best doctor in Chattanooga!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse