Dr. Anthony Azar MD Patient Reviews

  • Legal Medicine New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 25.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
Treats you like you're a family member.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Azar takes the time to know you, and talks to you like a human and not a billing number. He is thorough about explaining your condition and theories about treatment. You're in control of your health, but with an amazing partner in Dr. Azar to help guide you,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2015
Everyone should have a physician like Dr. Azar!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Physicians don't come better than Dr. Azar! He's up on the latest medical information and shares it with you. Excellent diagnostician. He takes a holistic approach to your health. He's preventative care. He's incredibly kind, thoughtful and funny. He answers every one of your questions and then some. Also his assistant Emily is the best. Yes, sometimes it's a long wait, but worth waiting for!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 26th, 2012
Bad customer service.
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waiting time to see a doctor was more than 4 hours as a walk in patient. That's is not acceptable. If you want to set up an appointment you have to wait a month. If you can find a better doctor office that can meet your needs. I loss a whole day of wages because of the waiting time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2011
Best Doctor in the World
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Azar for about 15 years and when I change jobs (and insurance), I select my new insurance based on who has Dr. Azar in-network.He spends ALOT of time with you and really asks questions and wants to help you finds solutions to whatever is ailing you. I think he's great and am very happy with him, as I find doctors to not spend enough time or have interest with patients. HIGHLY recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2011
Satisfied Patient
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Azar is worth the wait. Willing to think outside the box and has good common sense, hands on experience integrated with medical knowledge. Excellent listener and manner. Helped reduce my mother's medications when no other physician willing to risk doing so. Subsequent visits with specialists confirmed his recommendations. Generous with time and this may be why his appointments back up sometimes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2010
A doctor that focuses on preventive care!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Azar listened to every minuscule complaint and followed up regular to see how I progressed. Based on his observation and blood tests (which he thoroughly reviewed with me), he immediately placed me on a health plan to improve my quality of life and referred me to a specialist to take care of a serious issue (which many other doctors overlooked) I had for decades.Dr. Azar focuses on keeping you well by finding the source and fixing it before it escalates to require antibiotics and meds.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He really spends time understanding your problem and explaining everything very clearly. You may have to wait because he takes a lot of time with each patient. He is very thorough about ordering all the tests that you might need. One of the best doctors I've been to.

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2010
Wonderful
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had several problems, two which affected me for years without me finding a doctor to help. One was migraines and being on preventitve medication which was too powerfule and the other a problem with feeling hungry. I had been to several doctors for treatment without postive results. Dr. Azar was able to help me with both problems, so I am on minimal medication and the reccomended diet changes assissted with a weight-loss of over 60 pounds. Love Him! and his office staff, who are top of referrals, prescrptions, etc.

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2009
Unreal--Great Care
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had some very treatable medical issue and have tried dozens of Drs to help with migraines, pain in shoulders, weight gain and very low energy. He lisened to each complaint, addressed each one and I am on a great diet, very few medications and have lost 70 pounds and counting. I know Dr Azar listens to the problems and administers the best course of action. He saved the quality of my life....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anthony Azar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.