The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anthony Baron Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.0
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anthony Baron?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

getting things done

Posted on September 11th, 2016

I see Dr Baron once a month. Excellent doctor. Very knowledgeable and personable. Walks you through every step. Of you need to see another doctor he gets on the phone while your there and makes it happen. I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unorganized.....

Posted on July 22nd, 2015

Was referred to Dr. Baron after some abnormalities with blood work. Long short of it, he is very good at ordering a bunch of bloodwork, test, xrays upon initial visit. What he lacks following up with results of such ordered test. He didn't review my medical records that other doctors had provided, in fact he joked "ha must be in that pile of paperwork on my desk", didn't review blood-work-I pointed out positive antibodies to a rheumatologist WOW "oops, that's why we give our patients a copy of their labs-good catch" Didn't have a results from test preformed a week prior and implied that I had made the follow up appointment to soon, to which I replied "I'm here on the date you told me to return sir" . Very unorganized. If you are searching for a doctor who likes to hand out a lot of pamphlets rather than actually taking the time to educate you about your health , then this is the right doctor for you. Otherwise, I would suggest to look for another doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would recommend him

Posted on May 14th, 2015

I have RA and have had Dr. Baron for about 15 years. He is excellence. He spends time with me, explains and answers any questions. He also has a little sense of humor at times. He has helped me take a handle on my arthritis. I trust him and he has never stirred me wrong.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 27th, 2014

I found him to be arrogant and dismissive. I came in with a paper listing out my symptoms and when I have them. When I handed it to him, he rolled his eyes. I should have just left then. But, he did a very obligatory type of exam - barely touching a few of my joints and saying that he didn't feel anything wrong with them. In a nutshell, he said we could run some blood tests if I really wanted to, but there's really nothing wrong that he can tell. I probably have chronic fatigue, so I should see my family doctor for that.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible and uncaring doctor

Posted on January 4th, 2011

I have an undiagnosed auto-immune disease with many multiple physical symptoms, including rashes, lesions, pains, fatigue and the list goes on. Dr. Baron said I had fibromyalgia but when asked about the obvious physical symptoms he ignored my symptoms. He repeatedly ignored the symptoms that pointed to a disease other than fibro and told me it wasn't his job to figure it out, that I should go to my family doctor. He was rude, cold and uncaring about anything that was happening to me. Do not go to this doctor, he repeatedly ignores symptoms that do not fit within the diagnosis he wants to make.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 5th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 1st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 5th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anthony Baron is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Warren, MI.