The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anthony Baron Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anthony Baron?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.3 min

Showing 18 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2016

getting things done

I see Dr Baron once a month. Excellent doctor. Very knowledgeable and personable. Walks you through every step. Of you need to see another doctor he gets on the phone while your there and makes it happen. I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2015

Unorganized.....

Was referred to Dr. Baron after some abnormalities with blood work. Long short of it, he is very good at ordering a bunch of bloodwork, test, xrays upon initial visit. What he lacks following up with results of such ordered test. He didn't review my medical records that other doctors had provided, in fact he joked "ha must be in that pile of paperwork on my desk", didn't review blood-work-I pointed out positive antibodies to a rheumatologist WOW "oops, that's why we give our patients a copy of their labs-good catch" Didn't have a results from test preformed a week prior and implied that I had made the follow up appointment to soon, to which I replied "I'm here on the date you told me to return sir" . Very unorganized. If you are searching for a doctor who likes to hand out a lot of pamphlets rather than actually taking the time to educate you about your health , then this is the right doctor for you. Otherwise, I would suggest to look for another doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2015

Would recommend him

I have RA and have had Dr. Baron for about 15 years. He is excellence. He spends time with me, explains and answers any questions. He also has a little sense of humor at times. He has helped me take a handle on my arthritis. I trust him and he has never stirred me wrong.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 27th, 2014

I found him to be arrogant and dismissive. I came in with a paper listing out my symptoms and when I have them. When I handed it to him, he rolled his eyes. I should have just left then. But, he did a very obligatory type of exam - barely touching a few of my joints and saying that he didn't feel anything wrong with them. In a nutshell, he said we could run some blood tests if I really wanted to, but there's really nothing wrong that he can tell. I probably have chronic fatigue, so I should see my family doctor for that.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 4th, 2011

Horrible and uncaring doctor

I have an undiagnosed auto-immune disease with many multiple physical symptoms, including rashes, lesions, pains, fatigue and the list goes on. Dr. Baron said I had fibromyalgia but when asked about the obvious physical symptoms he ignored my symptoms. He repeatedly ignored the symptoms that pointed to a disease other than fibro and told me it wasn't his job to figure it out, that I should go to my family doctor. He was rude, cold and uncaring about anything that was happening to me. Do not go to this doctor, he repeatedly ignores symptoms that do not fit within the diagnosis he wants to make.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anthony Baron is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Warren, MI.

  • Dr. Valerie Dye

    Internal Medicine, Nephrology

    Warren, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    18
  • Dr. Armando Madrazo

    Dr. Armando Madrazo

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Warren, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    46
  • Dr. Sujana Gundlapalli

    Dr. Sujana Gundlapalli

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Warren, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    14