Dr. Anthony Berni MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.5)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 16.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2016
Top Notch Dr. Awesome
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr Berni for knee pain and ended up with replacements. He is very pleasant, easy to understand his diagnosis and surgery procedure. He is interested and concerned about his patient. He gave me all the time I needed for my appointment, and has the best, bedside manner. His nurse, Angie is the best ! So happy I went to see him for my pain. He also treated my young grandson for a broken foot. My whole family sees him. So friendly and caring. Gentle and very knowledgeable. I refer patients to him, always. I rate him 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nothing bad can be said about Dr Berni. He's the bomb. What every Dr should be.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
fantastic!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2015
above and beyond
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
awesome physician. exceeded every expectation
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great knowledgeable surgeon. Has taken care of my whole family over the years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 11th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Berni receptionist needs some helps in being customer friendly. I almost left my appointment. She did not smile, did not explain why we were filling out duplicate forms, and if that was the same person on the phone when I called to set up the appointment I was not impressed. I own my own company and CS is the key to success.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Berni was very professional and thorough in his easy to understand explanation of my injury and the options for treatment. Once I decided on the surgery it was scheduled quickly and the results have been much better than I ever could have expected given the nature of the injury.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
I find myself unhappy with Dr. Berni. He's the type of doctor that, unless he can perform surgery on you, he's not interested in you as a patient. He performed complicated nerve surgery on my arm, told me it would take about 10 months to a year to heal, then discharged me from his care less than 4 months after the surgery; all because Dr. Berni learned I had also been diagnosed with Fibromyalgia. On my last and final visit with Dr. Berni, he walked into the exam room, told me I had a pinched nerve in my neck & that he doesn't operate on necks. His phone rang, he asked to be excused for a moment, left the room to take the call and never returned!! I will never return to this doctor for care, nor will I ever recommend him to anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2012
Diana Craig
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Anthony Berni and his staff are very professional, caring and understanding. I've never had a long wait at an appointment, I have had a ton of questions which he or his nurse answers in a very timely manner. Dr Berni spends time with me and explains things in detail. He's the best!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2012
best doctor ever
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Berni is worth waiting for. To me, he walks on water. Love him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2011
my appt was great
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
great doctor/great staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2011
Kind and Competant
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As I get ready to make the call to take my son to have Dr. Berni look at my son's foot, I am reflecting back on the other trips we have made to see him over the past 6 years. With three active kids, I have found myself bypassing my primary and going directly to Dr. Berni. Dr. Berni is so kind and accurate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anthony Berni, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near O Fallon, MO.

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Melander

13 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Aaron Weber

7 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Tony Chien

18 years experience

4.2 of 5