Internist
25 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients
Dyker Heights
7515 13th Ave
Brooklyn, NY 11228
718-234-8111
Locations and availability (1)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
2.0
  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

14

Total Reviews

8

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 1.5833333333333 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 1.7692307692308 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 2.1538461538462 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 2.2307692307692 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 48 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Rude doctor, rude staff  |  show details
May 1st, 2014

I've seen daycares better run then this office. It is next to impossible to get an appointment with Dr. Bertelle and when you finally do you and your elderly grandparents have to sit and wait for nearly 2 hours. That's unacceptable. This doctor is very old school in his ways and is frankly outdated in his practice of medicine. He over prescribes medicines which is so dangerous.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Bad practice and bad staff  |  show details
Sep 23rd, 2013

It is absolutely true that a doctor's staff reflects on the doctor himself and this place is no exception. The staff is rude, crass and uncaring. This practice clearly thrives from drug reps and pharmaceutical cos. NOT from its patients. IMPOSSIBLE wait times--sometimes 2-3 hours for a simple physical exam. THAT IS NONSENSE, especially considering that you will likely be seen by the dr for a total of 5 mins and by a med student for the remainder. Come on, grow up and give people good medical care when you're getting OVERPAID for it from health insurance companies. Avoid this place if you can. There are other more professional and worthwhile practices.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  This guy is doctor death!  |  show details
by John on Mar 24th, 2013

I almost died because of this doctor prescribing medications over 5 years that were not necessary and those medications sent me into a psychotic episode that made me so sick that I needed to be hospitalized. This guy should have his medical license taken away, do a search of medical malpractice and discipline and you will find out that his was fined and disciplined by the medical board for misconduct. His family runs this place from his mother to his daughters, none have any medical training and are rude.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jun 4th, 2012

Dr.Bertelle is an absolutely amazing Doctor. He genuinely cares about his patients and makes sure their needs are met.He is 110% compassionate and I would recommend him to everyone! I would trust him with my life!Amazing!I would wait as long as I had too to see Dr. Bertelle.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Don't bother asking for anything  |  show details
May 25th, 2011

When asking for medical records to be forwarded to another doctor, they say that they don't do that and the other doctor's office have to call verbally and ask for the information. I don't know why they don't forward medical records at a patient's request. Probably just plain lazy. Also, when I asked the other doctor's office to call for the records, she received attitude from the staff and nurses and Dr. Bertelle couldn't provide the information requested stating it's been too long ago and he can't remembered. Umm... look at your medical records. That's why you wrote it in the first place. If you don't want to look at it, fax it as requested and someone else will do your job for you.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Stay Away  |  show details
Apr 5th, 2010

Two to Three hour wait the staff is a joke, rude nasty couldn't care less about any patient. Dr.Fred is ok but Bertelle is a joke!!

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Physician  |  show details
by Annon Physician on Mar 22nd, 2010

I choose to avoid writing negative reviews. As a courtesy to patietns in the New York City area, I am officially warning them about this doctor and his staff. I will not get into specifics, but I will advise against. Please accept my warning. Look for another physician.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Feb 24th, 2010

The Doctors main reason for being "open for business " is to benefit from the Drug Reps Comps . You are put aside time after time while the drug reps walk right in and take your time from the doctor .The office staff are more concern over getting their free lunch order in at the restaurant, complements of the drug reps .

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse