ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anthony Bertelle Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.4
  • 13
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
38.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anthony Bertelle Jr?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2015

A fantastic doctor in every way.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude doctor, rude staff

Posted on May 2nd, 2014

I've seen daycares better run then this office. It is next to impossible to get an appointment with Dr. Bertelle and when you finally do you and your elderly grandparents have to sit and wait for nearly 2 hours. That's unacceptable. This doctor is very old school in his ways and is frankly outdated in his practice of medicine. He over prescribes medicines which is so dangerous.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad practice and bad staff

Posted on September 23rd, 2013

It is absolutely true that a doctor's staff reflects on the doctor himself and this place is no exception. The staff is rude, crass and uncaring. This practice clearly thrives from drug reps and pharmaceutical cos. NOT from its patients. IMPOSSIBLE wait times--sometimes 2-3 hours for a simple physical exam. THAT IS NONSENSE, especially considering that you will likely be seen by the dr for a total of 5 mins and by a med student for the remainder. Come on, grow up and give people good medical care when you're getting OVERPAID for it from health insurance companies. Avoid this place if you can. There are other more professional and worthwhile practices.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 4th, 2012

Dr.Bertelle is an absolutely amazing Doctor. He genuinely cares about his patients and makes sure their needs are met.He is 110% compassionate and I would recommend him to everyone! I would trust him with my life!Amazing!I would wait as long as I had too to see Dr. Bertelle.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't bother asking for anything

Posted on May 25th, 2011

When asking for medical records to be forwarded to another doctor, they say that they don't do that and the other doctor's office have to call verbally and ask for the information. I don't know why they don't forward medical records at a patient's request. Probably just plain lazy. Also, when I asked the other doctor's office to call for the records, she received attitude from the staff and nurses and Dr. Bertelle couldn't provide the information requested stating it's been too long ago and he can't remembered. Umm... look at your medical records. That's why you wrote it in the first place. If you don't want to look at it, fax it as requested and someone else will do your job for you.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful

Posted on December 10th, 2010

The Best Doctor you could ask for!!! I would trust him with anything...Dr.Bertelle is the Best!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stay Away

Posted on April 5th, 2010

Two to Three hour wait the staff is a joke, rude nasty couldn't care less about any patient. Dr.Fred is ok but Bertelle is a joke!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Physician

Posted on March 22nd, 2010

I choose to avoid writing negative reviews. As a courtesy to patietns in the New York City area, I am officially warning them about this doctor and his staff. I will not get into specifics, but I will advise against. Please accept my warning. Look for another physician.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 24th, 2010

The Doctors main reason for being "open for business " is to benefit from the Drug Reps Comps . You are put aside time after time while the drug reps walk right in and take your time from the doctor .The office staff are more concern over getting their free lunch order in at the restaurant, complements of the drug reps .

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 14th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anthony Bertelle Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.