Dr. Anthony Bertelle Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Staten Island, NY

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.6)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    46%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    11%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 38.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

4.0 of 5
June 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A fantastic doctor in every way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 1st, 2014
Rude doctor, rude staff
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen daycares better run then this office. It is next to impossible to get an appointment with Dr. Bertelle and when you finally do you and your elderly grandparents have to sit and wait for nearly 2 hours. That's unacceptable. This doctor is very old school in his ways and is frankly outdated in his practice of medicine. He over prescribes medicines which is so dangerous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2013
Bad practice and bad staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is absolutely true that a doctor's staff reflects on the doctor himself and this place is no exception. The staff is rude, crass and uncaring. This practice clearly thrives from drug reps and pharmaceutical cos. NOT from its patients. IMPOSSIBLE wait times--sometimes 2-3 hours for a simple physical exam. THAT IS NONSENSE, especially considering that you will likely be seen by the dr for a total of 5 mins and by a med student for the remainder. Come on, grow up and give people good medical care when you're getting OVERPAID for it from health insurance companies. Avoid this place if you can. There are other more professional and worthwhile practices.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Bertelle is an absolutely amazing Doctor. He genuinely cares about his patients and makes sure their needs are met.He is 110% compassionate and I would recommend him to everyone! I would trust him with my life!Amazing!I would wait as long as I had too to see Dr. Bertelle.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 25th, 2011
Don't bother asking for anything
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When asking for medical records to be forwarded to another doctor, they say that they don't do that and the other doctor's office have to call verbally and ask for the information. I don't know why they don't forward medical records at a patient's request. Probably just plain lazy. Also, when I asked the other doctor's office to call for the records, she received attitude from the staff and nurses and Dr. Bertelle couldn't provide the information requested stating it's been too long ago and he can't remembered. Umm... look at your medical records. That's why you wrote it in the first place. If you don't want to look at it, fax it as requested and someone else will do your job for you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2010
Wonderful
The Best Doctor you could ask for!!! I would trust him with anything...Dr.Bertelle is the Best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2010
Stay Away
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Two to Three hour wait the staff is a joke, rude nasty couldn't care less about any patient. Dr.Fred is ok but Bertelle is a joke!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2010
Physician
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I choose to avoid writing negative reviews. As a courtesy to patietns in the New York City area, I am officially warning them about this doctor and his staff. I will not get into specifics, but I will advise against. Please accept my warning. Look for another physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Doctors main reason for being "open for business " is to benefit from the Drug Reps Comps . You are put aside time after time while the drug reps walk right in and take your time from the doctor .The office staff are more concern over getting their free lunch order in at the restaurant, complements of the drug reps .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anthony Bertelle Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.