Dr. Anthony Borcich MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology New York, NY

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    47%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    16%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 37.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 18th, 2015
No clue
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He had no clue, as i would tell him about the growing issues all related to Rx he gave me he simply looked at me and said ok lets make a appointment for next wee. all i wanted was a full day. he solved nothing and made things so bad it taken two weeks to go clean on the drugs he gave me without care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
a very special specialist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When you have a medical problem requiring more than a GP’s services, you probably need a specialist. If this happens when you are travelling, you might expect to wait quite a while for an appointment – time you rarely have when you are on a trip. That makes the services provided by New York’s Dr. Anthony Borcich, a gastroenterologist, especially exceptional. He will fit in an appointment to see you almost immediately. He will make sure any subsequent tests will be done equally promptly. And throughout, he will treat you in a caring, supportive, knowledgeable and professional manner. So if you are going to get sick while you are travelling away from home, try to make it a stomach or related problem in New York!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 26th, 2014
Doctor went MIA
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The first time I saw Dr. Borcich I was impressed with him. He spent a lot of time with me and genuinely seemed to care about my health. He prescribed a new medication to help with the problem I was experiencing and had me schedule a colonoscopy to be cautious. Shortly after I started the new medication, I called him about some problems I was experiencing with it. He has since completely disappeared!!! Over the past 5 weeks I have left about 5 messages for him with his office staff. NO RESPONSE AT ALL. I now feel that Dr. Borcich couldn't care less about my well being. In my opinion, it is irresponsible and unforgivable to put a patient on a new medication and then disappear. I have cancelled my procedure, since any trust I had in him is now gone. Sadly he will go on a list of doctors who seem to be in it for the money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Borcich for two years. He saw me through a difficult treatment that lasted a year but with great success. He is definitely one of the best doctors I have ever seen and believe me I have seen hundreds in my life. He is very smart, extremely knowledgeable, caring, and I might add a great psychologist in the way he dealt with me throughout the difficult treatment. I cannot imagine a better doctor all around and only wish I had known about him much earlier..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2012
Superb Physician -- The Very Best in his Specialties
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Borcich during the course of a long and difficult treatment resulting in a highly successful outcome. Because this necess ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 28th, 2011
what a terrible experience
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The dr and his office didn't return my phone calls over a 4 week period. 5 calls and a fax and no response. Never sent my file to the referring physician. Overall, I rate this Dr and his office as poor. I would never go back nor would I suggest you do. Dr's need to be responsive and follow protocol and this Dr doesn't.

3.0 of 5
March 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anthony Borcich, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.