ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anthony Borcich Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anthony Borcich?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
37.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 18th, 2015

No clue

He had no clue, as i would tell him about the growing issues all related to Rx he gave me he simply looked at me and said ok lets make a appointment for next wee. all i wanted was a full day. he solved nothing and made things so bad it taken two weeks to go clean on the drugs he gave me without care!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2015

a very special specialist

When you have a medical problem requiring more than a GP’s services, you probably need a specialist. If this happens when you are travelling, you might expect to wait quite a while for an appointment – time you rarely have when you are on a trip. That makes the services provided by New York’s Dr. Anthony Borcich, a gastroenterologist, especially exceptional. He will fit in an appointment to see you almost immediately. He will make sure any subsequent tests will be done equally promptly. And throughout, he will treat you in a caring, supportive, knowledgeable and professional manner. So if you are going to get sick while you are travelling away from home, try to make it a stomach or related problem in New York!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 26th, 2014

Doctor went MIA

The first time I saw Dr. Borcich I was impressed with him. He spent a lot of time with me and genuinely seemed to care about my health. He prescribed a new medication to help with the problem I was experiencing and had me schedule a colonoscopy to be cautious. Shortly after I started the new medication, I called him about some problems I was experiencing with it. He has since completely disappeared!!! Over the past 5 weeks I have left about 5 messages for him with his office staff. NO RESPONSE AT ALL. I now feel that Dr. Borcich couldn't care less about my well being. In my opinion, it is irresponsible and unforgivable to put a patient on a new medication and then disappear. I have cancelled my procedure, since any trust I had in him is now gone. Sadly he will go on a list of doctors who seem to be in it for the money.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2013

I have been seeing Dr. Borcich for two years. He saw me through a difficult treatment that lasted a year but with great success. He is definitely one of the best doctors I have ever seen and believe me I have seen hundreds in my life. He is very smart, extremely knowledgeable, caring, and I might add a great psychologist in the way he dealt with me throughout the difficult treatment. I cannot imagine a better doctor all around and only wish I had known about him much earlier..

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2012

Superb Physician -- The Very Best in his Specialties

I have been a patient of Dr. Borcich during the course of a long and difficult treatment resulting in a highly successful outcome. Because this necess ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 28th, 2011

what a terrible experience

The dr and his office didn't return my phone calls over a 4 week period. 5 calls and a fax and no response. Never sent my file to the referring physician. Overall, I rate this Dr and his office as poor. I would never go back nor would I suggest you do. Dr's need to be responsive and follow protocol and this Dr doesn't.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2017

3.0 Rating

March 21st, 2016

4.0 Rating

January 6th, 2016

3.0 Rating

June 20th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anthony Borcich is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Rebecca Kurth

    Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (11)
    29
  • Dr. Murray Rogers

    Dr. Murray Rogers

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.6
    (11)
    58
  • Dr. Vidya Valada

    Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.4
    (47)
    24