ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anthony Albanese Is this you?
  • 22
  • 1
  • 6
  • 4
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anthony Albanese?


43 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 18th, 2017

Pompous. Rude.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

December 5th, 2016

The staff is so awful especial when you need a refferal they take for every to get back to you.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 8th, 2015

He turns sick children away. If u dont have an appointment and u bring your child in, he will turn the child away even if its an emergency. I will go to someone who actually cares about a child's well being. And one who has a better bedside manor. Dr. Albanese needs to quit! He must be tired or doesn't like children

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 4th, 2015

The doctor did not give my child hepB shot after birth at the hosp. He said I should come to the office. I got to the office as early as 9am. Imagine waking up after a sleepless night with a newborn. I was the 2nd patient at the office. The rude receptionist said I could not be seen because I do not have an appointment. I explained that my newborn needs his first shot. She still insisted that the dr. Cannot see my child without an appointment. I would not recommend this office

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2015

Dr. Albanese is an excellent doctor. My son went and now to another because he is older.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2013

21 years of excellant service
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2011

Great! My kids have been patients of his for 16 years.

Dr. Albanese is a good doctor that really cares. He will always call back and put my mind at ease. He's honest and has told me when I was just being a "nervous Mom" for no real reason. I like the fact that he lays it on the line and is no-nonsense. And, my kids love him! What more could you ask for in a pediatrician?

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 26th, 2011

Disgusted Mom

The only positive comments that I can offer about Dr. Albanese are that his colleagues are excellent. Were it not for them, he would be sans patients. He is rude, impatient, and dismissive - and could stand some cultural competency training. Finally, he made a phone diagnosis of my 6-month-old daughter's condition, which turned out to be horribly wrong. Luckily, I went with my gut and called for an appointment with another doctor.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2011

Excellent Doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2010

2nd generation patient

Dr. Albanese has been our family Dr. since my brothers were born in 1992. I bring my children there. He's excellent, especially with vaccinations. He accepts most if not all insurance, which was a blessing when my husband was deployed and we used our Military insurance. WE HEART DR.A

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 10th, 2008

This is the worst Dr ever. Spends next to no time with patient. My 17 month old was sick( cough, runny nose, congestion and crankiness)for 2 months and he said it was just a cold. Come to find out she had a double ear infection. very upset with me when i told him that it wasn,t just a cold.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

January 4th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anthony Albanese is similar to the following 3 Doctors near South Orange, NJ.

  • David Inwood

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Brooklyn, NY

    3.4
    (28)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Lisa Vecchio

    Adolescent Medicine, Pediatrics

    South Orange, NJ 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (25)
    27
  • Dr. Susan Yoo

    Pediatrics

    South Orange, NJ 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (5)
    25