Dr. Anthony Albanese MD Patient Reviews

  • Adolescent Medicine South Orange, NJ

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.6)

42 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    52%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
December 5th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is so awful especial when you need a refferal they take for every to get back to you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He turns sick children away. If u dont have an appointment and u bring your child in, he will turn the child away even if its an emergency. I will go to someone who actually cares about a child's well being. And one who has a better bedside manor. Dr. Albanese needs to quit! He must be tired or doesn't like children
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 4th, 2015
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor did not give my child hepB shot after birth at the hosp. He said I should come to the office. I got to the office as early as 9am. Imagine waking up after a sleepless night with a newborn. I was the 2nd patient at the office. The rude receptionist said I could not be seen because I do not have an appointment. I explained that my newborn needs his first shot. She still insisted that the dr. Cannot see my child without an appointment. I would not recommend this office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Albanese is an excellent doctor. My son went and now to another because he is older.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2011
Great! My kids have been patients of his for 16 years.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Albanese is a good doctor that really cares. He will always call back and put my mind at ease. He's honest and has told me when I was just being a "nervous Mom" for no real reason. I like the fact that he lays it on the line and is no-nonsense. And, my kids love him! What more could you ask for in a pediatrician?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 26th, 2011
Disgusted Mom
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The only positive comments that I can offer about Dr. Albanese are that his colleagues are excellent. Were it not for them, he would be sans patients. He is rude, impatient, and dismissive - and could stand some cultural competency training. Finally, he made a phone diagnosis of my 6-month-old daughter's condition, which turned out to be horribly wrong. Luckily, I went with my gut and called for an appointment with another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2010
2nd generation patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Albanese has been our family Dr. since my brothers were born in 1992. I bring my children there. He's excellent, especially with vaccinations. He accepts most if not all insurance, which was a blessing when my husband was deployed and we used our Military insurance. WE HEART DR.A
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 9th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This is the worst Dr ever. Spends next to no time with patient. My 17 month old was sick( cough, runny nose, congestion and crankiness)for 2 months and he said it was just a cold. Come to find out she had a double ear infection. very upset with me when i told him that it wasn,t just a cold.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 4th, 2017

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anthony Albanese, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near South Orange, NJ.