ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anthony Cahan Is this you?
  • 38
  • 1
  • 4
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Wait Time
31.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anthony Cahan?


52 Ratings with 12 Comments

3.0 Rating

April 16th, 2016

Dr. Cahan is a wonderful, caring and very thorough doctor. He very knowledgeble in his field and I would very high recommend him to anyone who needs a breast surgeon. However, If you can stomach a rude and tactless office staff, than he is the doctor for you. I would have given Dr. Cahan 5 star because he certainly deserves it, but his staff is a total turn off.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2015

He is the most wonderful doctor I ever met best surgeon

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

The most caring, competent dr!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2015

The best !!

Dr. Cahan is the best doctor I ever found in New york. He is no longer in the City, but now I go to his Purchase office. I had a surgery years ago, and I cannot say thank you enough. He is not only "the best surgeon"but a great human being, kind and supportive like no other physician. If you come from other Country, like me, you will feel at home with Dr. Cahan.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 7th, 2015

With my Mom having breast cancer and just having had a breast biopsy myself I was a nervous wreck going into my appointment with Dr Cahan. He was so kind, and thorough I was very happy with the care and advice he gave me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2012

Excellent, compassionate Doctor

Dr. Cahan is very caring and tells you all the options. He spends time with his patients and that is why the wait time can be longer than at other doctors. The wait time is worth it because he is knowledgeable and answers all your questions. I recommend him to anyone who has concerns about their breast health.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2012

Perfect Doctor & Gentleman!!

Great Physician, caring,concerned,compassionate,& thorough.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2011

Dr. Cahan is an exceptional surgeon!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2010

the best of the best

Dr. Cahan saved my life. I consider him to be the finest doctor I have ever known.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2010

He is outstanding!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2010

My favorite Dr in New York. Wonderful person and excellent surgeon. Dr Cahan performed surgery on my breast and you can't tell that I had any surgery done.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2009

He is an outstanding physician!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anthony Cahan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Purchase, NY.

  • Dr John Chuback

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Paramus, NJ

    4.9
    (101)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Katherine Elwyn

    Dr. Katherine Elwyn

    General Surgery

    Purchase, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    37
  • Dr. Ranjana Chaterji

    Dr. Ranjana Chaterji

    General Surgery

    Purchase, NY 0 mi

    9