Dr. Anthony Cahan MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Purchase, NY

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 51 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

51 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Wait Time 31.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
April 16th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cahan is a wonderful, caring and very thorough doctor. He very knowledgeble in his field and I would very high recommend him to anyone who needs a breast surgeon. However, If you can stomach a rude and tactless office staff, than he is the doctor for you. I would have given Dr. Cahan 5 star because he certainly deserves it, but his staff is a total turn off.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the most wonderful doctor I ever met best surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most caring, competent dr!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
The best !!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cahan is the best doctor I ever found in New york. He is no longer in the City, but now I go to his Purchase office. I had a surgery years ago, and I cannot say thank you enough. He is not only "the best surgeon"but a great human being, kind and supportive like no other physician. If you come from other Country, like me, you will feel at home with Dr. Cahan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 7th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
With my Mom having breast cancer and just having had a breast biopsy myself I was a nervous wreck going into my appointment with Dr Cahan. He was so kind, and thorough I was very happy with the care and advice he gave me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2012
Excellent, compassionate Doctor
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cahan is very caring and tells you all the options. He spends time with his patients and that is why the wait time can be longer than at other doctors. The wait time is worth it because he is knowledgeable and answers all your questions. I recommend him to anyone who has concerns about their breast health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2012
Perfect Doctor & Gentleman!!
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Physician, caring,concerned,compassionate,& thorough.

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2011
Dr. Cahan is an exceptional surgeon!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2010
the best of the best
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cahan saved my life. I consider him to be the finest doctor I have ever known.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2010
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is outstanding!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2010
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My favorite Dr in New York. Wonderful person and excellent surgeon. Dr Cahan performed surgery on my breast and you can't tell that I had any surgery done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an outstanding physician!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anthony Cahan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Purchase, NY.