ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anthony Canfield Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anthony Canfield?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anthony Canfield?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7.5 min

Showing 30 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2016

Outstanding surgeon. Personally know other doctors who observed Dr Canfield's robotic surgeries to learn his techniques. Amazingly quick recovery. Based on my experience, highly recommend Dr. Canfield

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2016

Thank you for fixing me and making me feel at ease and taken care of!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2016

I am highly impressed with Dr. Canfield's skills as a surgeon. He is trained with state of the art surgery techniques such as robotic surgery, which was used in my case (two umbilical hernias). It was minimally invasive and caused the least discomfort possible. Healing was expedited as well. I am back to exercising and feel stronger than ever. I find this remarkable at age 69. My daughter, who is a physician and went with me to all appointments, shares my opinion. In addition, Dr. Canfield anwered all my questions in a way that it was understandable to me, which lowered my level of concern. He is kind and caring and I enjoyed his great sense of humor. Dr. Canfield was readily available after the surgery to address any questions I had. I highly recommend Dr. Canfield. You will have the best experience possible.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2015

I have had ilttle time with Dr. Canfield, but my experience was great. Dr. Canfield understood the issue quickly and what had to be done to make it better. I had already been through two surgeries with a different surgeon, one a unsuccessful hernia repair. For these two surgeries, my recovery time was 7 weeks for the first and 8 weeks for the second. After my surgery done by Dr. Canfield, I was walking the first day. This was magnificent! I was able to use the facilities with little assistance. It has now been just a little over two weeks and I am doing great. One suggestion is better follow up from the physician - whether it be the oncall or the primary. There were a few times where I needed approval quickly for a medication or test and it took some time to get it approved. This caused some prolonged discomfort that was not needed. When I did see Dr. Canfield, I got the impression he was in a hurry and wanted to get out of there, not wanting to even look at the surgical site. I had to call him back to look at it because I had broken out in a terrible and uncomfortable rash and needed him to see it. Thankfully he was still at the hospital and able to come back. He prescribed a cream that was extremely helpful. All in all, my experience was very positive - night and day from prior experience and I am very grateful. I can't wait to be able to exercise and get back in shape!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

I finally felt like a priority

Dr. Canfield and his staff are the best I've worked with, not just in Colorado but in California and Oregon as well. They are very attentive. They treat you like you are the most important patient, regardless of your insurance. I very highly recommend Dr. Canfield and all of his staff, they are wonderful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2015

Glad it is over - and really glad it sent so very very well

Did not want to have surgery - but when it became necessary - could not have been a MORE POSITIVE EXPERIENCE. Dr. Canfield's office staff are great and considerate and precise. PSL Hospital was wonderful - careful - communicative - clear and clean.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2015

Exceptional surgeon. Followed up well after my surgery. I would reccomend him to anyone needing surgery. The robots was fast healing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2015

Exceptional surgeon. Very polite and caring. Made sure everything went well and followed up and took care of everything i needed. Definitely reccomend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2015

Dr. Canfield was an excellent physicians. His care his excellent. His passion for what he does shows by the way he takes care of his patients. I would highly reccomend him to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anthony Canfield is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Denver, CO.

  • Dr. Mark Metzdorff

    Dr. Mark Metzdorff

    Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Denver, CO 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    33
  • Dr. Bryan Kramer

    Vascular Surgery, Vascular and Interventional Radiology, General Surgery

    Denver, CO 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    18
  • Dr. Karen Darricau

    General Surgery

    Denver, CO 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    28