ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anthony Capizzi Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.2
  • 15
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
30.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anthony Capizzi?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

No Compassion

Posted on April 2nd, 2016

Saw him for minor in-office surgery. He was running late; I was waiting for over an hour beyond my scheduled appointment. He cut me before I was numb, ran into complications thereafter and audibly cursed when the overhead light bulb blew and broke glass all over me. After the procedure, within moments of arriving home, I was laying in a pool of blood. Spent 9 hours bleeding in Good Samaritan ER; staff there kept calling Capizzi to come in and he refused.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 19th, 2016

Dr Capizzi was my surgeon in 1990 and 2016. He's great, his staff is great , I'd recommend him to anyone. He is very personable as well as a great surgeon

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 16th, 2015

Horrible, absolutely horrible. Wouldn't recommend this man to anyone for any reason. Post op results are botched and he refuses to fix it despite promised agreement to any revisions before I booked the surgery with him. Completely changed his attitude the second I expressed dissatisfaction (even went so far as to imply because of who I am that I should be grateful I got the care I need at all, subpar or not), the wait time is unbelievable, you have to beg to book an appointment within a reasonable time frame, and the desk clerk Kerry is extremely aggressive and plain nasty.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 24th, 2015

The very best medical experience i've had ever.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Professional, compassionate, reassuring

Posted on September 18th, 2012

Dr Capizzi is a rarity among physicians today- patient, kind, compassionate, and thorough in explanations regarding diagnoses and treatments. You never dont feel "safe" in his care. Superb man and Doctor .

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

good dr very busy

Posted on August 27th, 2008

lovely man good man works hard

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on October 9th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 21st, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on May 13th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anthony Capizzi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Islip, NY.