ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anthony Cappellino Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anthony Cappellino?

Flu

Flu

Get the facts about influenza (flu), including symptoms, who gets it, and what vaccines are available to prevent it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anthony Cappellino?

Ratings and Reviews

69 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    11
  • Poor
    12
  • Bad
    14
  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    11
  • Poor
    12
  • Bad
    14

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 69 Ratings with 13 Comments

4.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

Great Doctor - Rude girl at front desk

Made an appointment for 5:00, waiting room full. Asked if all were ahead of me, answer was yes. Left work early for this appointment to be told "You will have a much longer wait than 1/2 hour". Was making another appointment when same girl told me that making appt. did not mean I would be seen at this time. Other than this girl, everyone else very nice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

DR. ANTHONY CAPPELLINO, DOCTOR WHO GOES BEYOND REPROACH TO PLEASE HIS PATIENTS.

VERY PERSONABLE AND KNOWLEDGEABLE DOCTOR. OTHER MEMBERS OF MY FAMILY HAVE USED HIM AND HE OBVIOUSLY CAME VERY HIGHLY RECCOMENDED. JUST A GREAT GUY OVERALL AND AM SO HAPPY HE'S HELPING ME WITH MY KNEE INJURY.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

great doctor my knees are the problem!!!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2015

GREAT DOCTOR hard to get apor. But well worth wait

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2015

dropped mid treatment

Went for follow up a d refused to see me due to Dr no longer accepting my insurance. The nasty woman at front desk said if I pay he will see me. So I had to leave with the tear and severe pain in my shoulder..nice anthony

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 17th, 2014

still doing therapy and the lack of submitting updates to the insurance company has caused me to not get paid for a month. One of the worst patient experiences I have ever had.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 6th, 2014

Patient

If u like wasting time book your appt. I have never waited less than 1.5 hours before seeing the doctor.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 20th, 2013

lax in care

Had hip surgery by Cappellino 15 mos ago. Still in pain, and all he did, and Berg was tell me I had bursitis, and shoot me up with cortizone. Have to have surgery again.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2012

I am so happy that he is my doctor . He did surgery on me and i had no pain .He has the hands of god. He is also a real nice guy .

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2011

love the doctor

surgical staff Donna and Toni are wonderful he could not have found two more excellent kind and thoughtful girls...you both should be commended for your kindness.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 11th, 2011

Good Doc with Bad staff

The dr. did a good job on my surgery but I had an awful time with the staff. I got paid a month late because they did not submit reports in a timely matter. I had to stop in the middle of physical therapy because a report was not submitted on time to workers comp. Unfortunately I am not done with my recovery yet so there might be more issues. Getting an appointment, even in pain is not easy.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 20th, 2010

Staff Disrespectful

Dr. Cappellino is a good doctor but his staff sucks. They lie and are very disrespectful. I would not recommend coming to this office because of the office. They lie about calling you back, are disrespectful, and could care less about their patients. They basically blame every mistake they make on you.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anthony Cappellino is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Babylon, NY.

  • Dr. Saila Detore

    Trauma Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Babylon, NY 0.13 mi

    3.7
    (9)
    9
  • Dr. Jonathan Owens

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Babylon, NY 0.13 mi

    3.5
    (13)
    26
  • Dr. Glenn Arvan

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Babylon, NY 0.48 mi

    3.6
    (53)
    41