ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anthony Cohen Is this you?
  • 22
  • 5
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anthony Cohen?


33 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2016

Great doctor. Excellent bedside matter. He truly cares for his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2015

Was direct, honest and very knowledgeable about his field. Very kind bedside manner as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2013

Very Caring

My husband and I liked Dr. Cohen very much, very kind caring and professional. Personally called with all test results. And always available to speak with,

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 6th, 2013

Misguided

Dr Cohen didn't even examine me yet concluded I should/could return to work from my questionaire wherein I described a concussion injury, whiplash and constant migraine headaches. All of his testing consisted of squeezing his hands and a reflex test. He reiterated that I should go back to work in spite of my pain. Nasty man. Would he like his wife's medical ailments be poo pood by another doctor. There was no respect or professionalism. The only problem was that I have three herniated cervical disks, nerve impingement causing hand and finger numbness. My job is dangerous utilizing sharp instruments. No good.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2011

Easy going, non-alarmist

Full battery of tests, friendly, easy going reassuring. Kind enough to call with results of brain mri and carotid doppler, the same days they were taken. Did not want me to wait a long weekend of worrying. CARING!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2010

super

as a patient- physician dr cohen has my highest regard.he takes a painstaking history and does a thorough neurological examination.tests requested have always been appropriate.dr cohen has an unusually nice,comfortable way with patients.i was originally referred to him by another well regarded doctor and have no hesitation referring anyone to dr cohen.julius eisenberg,md

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2008

I have been a long time patient of Dr. Cohen. I have always been able to trust him, and have full confidence in him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2017

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anthony Cohen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Hyde Park, NY.

  • Dr. Raminder Parihar

    Neurology, Psychiatry, Residency

    New Hyde Park, NY 0 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    8
  • Dr. Teresa Deangelis

    Dr. Teresa Deangelis

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    New Hyde Park, NY 0 mi

    4.6
    (28)
    14
  • Dr. Scott Uretsky

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    New Hyde Park, NY 0 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    10