Dr. Anthony Jackson MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 1.1)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    28%
  • Wait Time 30.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. jackson is very personable and has very good bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has been my doctor since I was 17 years old and delivery one child and took care of me and his staff did as well
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jackson is the most trustworthy doctor I've ever know and treats me with respects
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2015
Horrible front desk staff!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, very rude staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 19th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr jackson is good this is my third child he is delievering and he has done well.Wouldnt go anywhere else and he is very nice and goes step by step with you.I recommend going there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2012
Not a good experience, beware!
Wait time
11 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not choose this doctor again. His receptionist is very rude, and inconsiderate. I always arrive 15-30 minutes before my scheduled time, and 100% of the time am not seen until 2 HOURS after my scheduled appointment time. Poor management of time, clearly they value the patients' time very little. Do not come here unless you have half a day to devote to sitting in his crowded waiting room with a bunch of screaming kids.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 19th, 2012
will never go bk!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i had an infection that they did not catch although it was in my lab work but yet never notified me about.i ened up losing the baby..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2011
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I LOVE DR JACKSON AND WHOLE STAFF THEY ARE AWESOME.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2011
my 2nd pregnancy
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr jackson is a wonderful doctor. although i have delt with his assistant more this time lol. jane is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 21st, 2010
Worst experience ever!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I started seeing Dr.Jackson (OR should i say nurse practitioner Jane Nelson) when i found out i was pregnant. The 1st appt. was ok we found out how far along i really was but i thought it was sorta strange i did not get to meet Dr.Jackson. 2 months later on my 3rd appt. i STILL had never met the man who would be delivering my 1st child ...I found that very odd. After a very unsuccessful ultrasound and the nurse practitioner telling me i had some kind of infection she handed me my chart to take to the front, we realized it wasn't even my chart! Not even thinking at that point i took the prescription she wrote me and preceded to walgreens to get it filled. The pharmacist then asked me if i was pregnant & i said yes. He then told me he will NOT fill this prescription because it was harmful if not fatal to my unborn child. At that point i found myself a different dr and will NEVER recommend this office to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2010
DR. JACKSON IN A WONDERFUL MAN!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jackson delivered all 3 of my children and did a wonderful job! I would refer this man to anyone, he has great bedside manner, a wonderful personality and doesnt make you feel like your "just another patient". His staff is very nice, and I love his nurse practitioner "Jane", she is wonderful office. Anyone who has anything bad to say about Dr. Jackson and his staff is crazy! Their all great and if I have anymore kids, he will be the one I go to!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 30th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have seen Dr. Jackson once and he was ok felt like he just rushed through everything. His staff was very rude almost like they didnt want to be there. and have had to reschedule my appt twice due to something happeneing and then the last appt they screwed up and gave me the wrong time. So once again was not able to see him. Thanks for no help. Will never come back and wont recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anthony Jackson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oklahoma City, OK.

Doctor

Dr. Lee Frye

38 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Colleen Mcnicholas

8 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Andrea Chiavarini

13 years experience

4.6 of 5