Dr. Anthony Duk MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Redlands, CA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Wait Time 19.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very understanding of my condition
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 16th, 2014
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not a very good communicator for a psychiatrist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Duk is a great doctor, I may not always agree with everything he says but I never doubt his concern for my well being. he is willing to go out of his way to make sure you get the care you need however don't be surprised when he expects you to do your part.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2012
My son's doctor
Dr. Duk was my son's doctor for over three years. He was instrumental in helping my son with his mental illness. His dedication and interest in my son helped in getting my son on SSI. He took an interest in my son. Sadly, my son died 8/26/12 due to complications from surgery. Dr. Duk called and gave me his condolences and offered grief counseling to anyone who needed it. It is so wonderful to see a doctor who truly cares about his patients. Thank you Dr. Duk for giving me my son back. I sincerely appreciate all you did for him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2011
Dr. Duk goes above and beyond....
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always listens intently and gives his opinion and diagnoses...talks to you like he's concerned and talks about options or remedy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very professional, caring, and remembers specifics. He also uses email and responds personally which I find extremely helpful. Great Doc! Was surprised to see his ratings low?!?!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 9th, 2011
professor,Ph.d.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was his patient with bipolar disorder.He put me on an addicted sleeping pill, and another antidepressent pill which made me worse day by day. As a result of this wrong disgnosis, I got one of those episode which almost ruined my life, and lost one year of school.Finally a great female psychiatrist inOrange county saved my life. I don't recommend this doctor under no circumstances.Good luck
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2011
Extremely ethical!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Duk is wonderful! Yes, he is young, but that does not make him someone who pretends to have more experience than he really does. He gives you plenty of resources for you to access in between visits, as well as information on how to get a message to him in case of an emergency. He is not a "write a prescription and get you out of there" doctor; he will actually maximize your appointment time there and ask you questions that helps him understand your condition(s). I can't recommend him enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 24th, 2011
find a good psychiatrist,
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to this doctor with bipolar disorder for two months. He doesn't have much experience in this field. I had an episode, and he didn't give me any medication to stop my mood swing,and I was getting worse day by day.Until I found a great psychiatrist in orange area. She is wonderful, and within a week I am feeling much better.If you ever want to find a good psychiatrist, read the reviews of patients. They usually give their honest opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anthony Duk, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Redlands, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Julie Wareham

29 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sigrid Formantes

9 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rajababu Kurre

34 years experience

3.4 of 5