The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anthony Dunkwu Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anthony Dunkwu?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2015

my best experience i ever had even with a cesarian section Dr. Dunkwu made my delivery a memorable moment an excelent doctor thank you its been 7 years ago and had my second baby and it was normal delivery.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2012

Lease Administrator

Dr Dunkwu was very personalble, very caring and listened to what I was saying was wrong with my body. Came all the way from Hawaii where the doctors here diagnoses stated that surgery would be way more invasive. Had one visit with Dr Dunku which took soooo much weight off my shoulders and Dr Dunkwu put me at ease. It's now been over a month since my surgery with Dr Dunkwu and I have not felt better (mind and body) since I started this with the GYN's here in Hawaii 7 years ago! Thanks to Dr Dunkwu and staff, I will be sending some Hawaii snack goodies to them soon! EXCELLENT all around!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 19th, 2011

Good for Annual Exam

I've been going to Dr. Dunkwu for about 6 years for my annual PAP smear. The office is clean and staff are friendly. He has has a brief consultation with you in his office before and after the exam. He's gentle and explains what he is doing the exam. About a week after the exam, the office will mail a notice to say the lab work is fine. Only one bad experience-A couple years ago, Dr. Dunkwu's office called to say the doctor didn't collect enough sample to complete the PAP, so I needed to come in again. I didn't have a problem going in again, but they charged me a second time! I didn't think that was fair, since it was the doctor's fault not doing it correctly the first time.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2010

Hes a very trustworthy and caring doctor. Looks out for the best interest of the patient and their health.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2014

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anthony Dunkwu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Alexandria, VA.

  • Dr. Eteakamba Udoh

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Alexandria, VA 0 mi

  • Dr. Fern Grapin

    Dr. Fern Grapin

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Alexandria, VA 0.01 mi

    3.4
    (27)
    34
  • Dr. Linwood Turner

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Alexandria, VA 0.03 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    69