Dr. Anthony Fava MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Anniston, AL

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    57%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm need to return back to Dr.Fava.. I moved out of town now I'm back
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 8th, 2013
Completely unprofessional
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I visited Dr. Fava's office yesterday morning. I was the second patient to sign in. I was called to the back about 15 minutes after signing in but spent almost an hour in a room waiting on Dr. Fava. When he came in my phone beeped and I looked down at it. Dr. Fava stated that he would come back when I put my phone down. He got up, walked out, and slammed the door behind him. Dr. Fava did not give me the opportunity to tell him that even though I was not in uniform that I was waiting to her back from my command in refer to a soldier that has some serious issues. However, regardless of way I looked at my phone Dr. Fava just storming out of the room was completely unprofessional. I contacted TriCare and changed my medical provider because I believe that every people desire respect and I was not given that at Dr. Fava's office. I would not recommend him to another soldier and I have made a formal complaint against him for behavior unbecoming of a professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2012
About time I found a decent Doctor!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fava is the primary doctor for my sons. One son is ADHD and the other has weight issues with high blood pressure.When ever I contact the office for an appointment, follow up or referral the staff is AMAZING! Every one is very easy to talk to and remembers me and my children and what is going on with them. They listen to my concerns and make note of everything.While in the waiting room I (and none of the other patients) have to wait very long. Before we know it we are brought back. And soon there after Dr. Fava comes in and begins his examination. I LOVE the fact that his first options are not to give the kids a pill of some such but to actually take the time to hear them out and to hear me out on what is going on with them. And he gives us options. I like the fact that Dr. Fava is very straightforward, and doesn't use constant chit chat to where I lose track of what I need him to know. Too many Dr's don't really care and will quickly write a scrip to get you gone. Not Dr. Fava! Finally! A doctor that knows you DON'T give an antibiotic for a cold! That only makes the parent feel better and not the kid.... The best part is that my kids are comfortable with him too! Often they will tell him before me of other symptoms... that in my book is also a very good thing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2012
WONDERFUL!!!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. FAVA AND HIS STAFF ARE WONDERFUL TO ME AND MY FAMILY! I HAVE NEVER HAD A PROBLEM WITH DR. FAVA NOR HIS STAFF AT ALL! I THINK HE IS A GREAT DOCTOR! KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK DR. FAVA!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2011
Tammy hill
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a wonderful doctor. And told me good advice to keep my health problems under control.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2011
Very Gracious and helpful.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I took my teenage son to see Dr. Fava for a upper repsiratory infection. It was able to get an appointment that afternoon. The staff was very kind to us. They could tell my son didn't feel well and took him back right away so he could lay down in the examining room. Dr. Fava saw us quickly and gave us a Rx and an injection. My son was feeling much better by bed time. It was a positive experience.

1.0 of 5
September 9th, 2011
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst Doctor: Dr Fava is rude, unprofessional, misdiagnosed illness completely and had the worst bedside manner. I would avoid him and his practice at all cost.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2011
Very Good Physician
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fava has taken care of me for over 5 years, treating my Hypertension and other illness that may happen. He has always listened to what i said was happening and took time to explain things to me. I would have no problem sending friends or family to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2011
Highly Recommended
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fava is an extremely knowledgeable doctor who treats patients thoroughly and respectfully. He has treated my entire family for years and we wouldn't go anywhere else for our medical care! My children love the nurses and the office staff has always gone above and beyond. If you are looking for a physician, I would strongly recommend Dr. Fava. He gives exceptional care and works hard to ensure his patients get the best medical care possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2011
Excellent physician
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
very caring
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2011
Really Good Physician
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fava has treated me for high blood pressure, diabetes and other ailments for over 30 years. His prudent counsel and sincere interest in my health has always been highly evident in his dealings with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 13th, 2011
Worst Dr..., Doctor? LOL!!! I have EVER been to
Easy Appointment
I went for an exam. I brought ALL my medical records, MRI's, CAT scans, X-Rays, reports from other "Real Doctors".I told him I have all records with me, he said he did not need to see them.My back is broken in 4 places. Unless he is Superman and has X-Ray vision, HOW could he do an examination?Truth, HE CAN NOT!!He had me lift my shirt up, looked and that was it. He never even reported the high blood pressure which was 180 over "something" (I do not remember the bottom number).This guy is rude, crude and would NEVER use him as a doctor. You would be better off with anyone walking down the street for help, at least they know their limitations. this was a real experience. I did not know people like this help a medical license. Beware and avoid at all costs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Unfortunately, this sounds like a typical case of a patient with chronic pain seeking narcotic drugs; in these cases I do not review any records a patient brings me directly but I do request any pertinent records from their previous physicians in order to make a sound medical decision as to whether or not a narcotic analgesic is indicated. In regard to the high blood pressure, if this was the patient's first visit (I have no way of knowing, since this patient chose to remain ANONYMOUS), an initially high reading is not uncommon with an anxious patient or on a patient's first visit. Treatment is usually reserved for a follow-up visit in order to verify that the patient indeed has consistently high blood pressure. It has been my experience that a lot of patients who are here for their first visit with me and who want a specific narcotic drug for their pain will invariably react in the manner described by the patient above if they do not receive a prescription from me for Lorcet or Oxycontin immediately.


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anthony Fava, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Anniston, AL.