Dr. Anthony Ferkich MD Patient Reviews

  • Emergency Medicine La Jolla, CA

Overall Rating

2.4
  • 9 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    33%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    56%
  • Wait Time 25.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2017
Misdiagnosed and dismissed me
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went in with a swollen lip and mouth and lesions. Dr. Ferkich was quick to tell me I had just a cold sore and that he got those too (but told me in front of the nurse that she, Ashley, probably doesn't get them because she's quite healthy). That seemed a bit unprofessional. The next day it was much worse so I went to see another doctor for a second opinion and they did some tests and determined I had bacterial infections and prescribed antibiotics. Had I not gotten a second opinion I would be still just applying lip chap on a bacterial infection... sad that he may be misdiagnosing other patients and doesn't seem to care if he does!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2017
FInd someone who cares
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor barely looked at me then dismissed the situation as nothing. Spent at most 3 minutes with me and then overcharged for his services. Saw him in the ER so I had no choice about which Doctor I saw. If you have any choice, find someone that cares a little more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2015
Disappointment
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor was completely dismissive of my needs & concerns. It was painfully obvious he had his own agenda. He was rude & arrogant from start to finish. I was disppointed to be treated with such disrespect by a healthcare "professional". It was humiliating. I've always believed In the Scripps organizations, but this experience will keep me on guard for now on.. Sadly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2014
He is just collecting a paycheck...
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Yes indeed, a paycheck is all Mr. Ferkich desires. Doctors are supposed to help you, however, he had zero desire or intention on helping me. He was soley concerned with getting me out of the ER as fast as posssible. He literally spent 3 minutes with me, rushed my symptom description, then disappeared for 2 hours...then comes back to discharge me. Horrible!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 25th, 2014
Appalled in ER
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Needs to physically inspect and assess patients and not just rely on lab work or a quick ECG and send patients home! Needs to go back to Med School.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2011
Candi
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr. is 2nd to NONE! Wonderful bedside manner and treats patients with respect. It doesn't hurt that he's easy on the eyes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2010
nurse
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Doctor ever. Treats patients & staff excellent. Quick & thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
BEST DOCTOR IN THE WORLD
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anthony Ferkich, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near La Jolla, CA.