The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anthony Festa Is this you?
  • 21
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anthony Festa?


25 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 15th, 2016

He and his female assistant are both awful. Terrible people and even worse providers.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2016

Mr
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2015

Great Experience

I saw Dr Festa following a surgery with another surgeon that didn't go well. It was so difficult for me to find a Dr to help, as many Drs don't want to be involved in this type of situation. However Dr Festa made helping me his first priority, arranging to run the appropriate diagnostic tests. He also saw and accurately diagnosed my problem, something that other doctors were reluctant to do. So I am very grateful to have found him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2015

Excellent doctor!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2013

Lucky to have found him

Dr. Festa was great. He was the first doctor willing to do this knee surgery, despite my arthritis.( repair a torn meniscus) The result was wonderful. I'm back playing golf, bike riding and in the gym three ties a week. I have no pain. The other doctors I saw wanted to do a total knee replacement. I'm very glad I found Dr. Festa.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2013

Dr Festa is a highly competent surgeon. His diagnosis were spot on. Making appointments is easy and wait time is minimal. I have recommended Dr Festa to numerous friends and family and will continue to do so.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2012

Why didn't he call me back?

Dr Festa wanted me to see another doctor for a second opinion about my shoulder. he gave me one name but said to call him if that doctor did not take my insurance. This turned out to be the case but after two weeks of leaving messages asking Dr. Festa for another doctor, I gave up. I got a very helpful orthopedist through my primary care physician and will never see Dr.Festa again. This may have been Dr. Festa's intention all along but his behavior was unethical and just plain rude.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

October 13th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anthony Festa is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wayne, NJ.

  • Barry Herstik

    Podiatry, Orthopedic Surgery

    Englewood, NJ

    4.9
    (54)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Lorraine Stern

    Dr. Lorraine Stern

    Orthopedic Surgery, Residency

    Wayne, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    5
  • Dr. John Callaghan

    Dr. John Callaghan

    Trauma Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery, Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Wayne, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7