The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anthony Firilas Is this you?
  • 11
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anthony Firilas?


16 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2015

The entire staff at the Hosp were awesome. I only had a short visit with the office staff but I def. would highly recommend Dr. Ferrillis.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2015

Bedside manner is extremely important to me. He was awesome!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2015

Love!!

Love, Love, Love....We (myself and entire family) recommend Dr. Firilas to everyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2013

Bowel endometriosis and colectomy - March 2013

Dr. Firilas stepped in and solved my condition in three weeks from initial consult to successful surgery. He was so compassionate, engaged and the right expert for me to work in resolving my ongoing health issues in a timely and efficient manner. Dr. Firilas provided me with options going into my surgery, he explained the very worst and best case situations with realistic outcomes. While my surgery was extensive, I was in the very competent hands of a skilled surgeon who was willing to bring in additional surgical specialists during my procedure, if needed. The entire surgical team was exceptional and I would highly recommend Dr. Firilas to anyone who needs specialized treatment and is seeking a highly qualified surgeon.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2012

A very caring, compassionate doctor

I needed to have surgery and went to Dr. Firilas. He explained everything in detail with my husband and self and I was scheduled for surgery. Surgery went great, follow-up was a week after surgery. I have done excellent. This doctor sits down and explains everything and is very understanding, caring and compassionate. I was very impressed and will recommend anyone with colorectal problems to see him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2010

ANAL FISTULOTOMY
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

July 18th, 2010

So far the procedure he performed on me went off without a hitch. Although he wasn't exactly forthcoming about how long it would take to recover.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 4th, 2008

perforated colon

this clown perforated my colon and didn't even know it. I went home, became very ill and my wife took me to ER, where they eventually found the problem and he performed the 'corrective' surgery that had to be fixed (for the 3rd time now) by competent surgeons. He has left me impaired for the rest of my life and he got off scott free.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

October 1st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anthony Firilas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Springfield, IL.

  • Dr. Elizabeth Warner

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Springfield, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8
  • Dr. Donald Ross

    Dr. Donald Ross

    General Surgery

    Springfield, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    38
  • Dr. Andrew Lambert

    Dr. Andrew Lambert

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Springfield, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    14