Dr. Anthony Firilas MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 8.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The entire staff at the Hosp were awesome. I only had a short visit with the office staff but I def. would highly recommend Dr. Ferrillis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Bedside manner is extremely important to me. He was awesome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2015
Love!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love, Love, Love....We (myself and entire family) recommend Dr. Firilas to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2013
Bowel endometriosis and colectomy - March 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Firilas stepped in and solved my condition in three weeks from initial consult to successful surgery. He was so compassionate, engaged and the right expert for me to work in resolving my ongoing health issues in a timely and efficient manner. Dr. Firilas provided me with options going into my surgery, he explained the very worst and best case situations with realistic outcomes. While my surgery was extensive, I was in the very competent hands of a skilled surgeon who was willing to bring in additional surgical specialists during my procedure, if needed. The entire surgical team was exceptional and I would highly recommend Dr. Firilas to anyone who needs specialized treatment and is seeking a highly qualified surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2012
A very caring, compassionate doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I needed to have surgery and went to Dr. Firilas. He explained everything in detail with my husband and self and I was scheduled for surgery. Surgery went great, follow-up was a week after surgery. I have done excellent. This doctor sits down and explains everything and is very understanding, caring and compassionate. I was very impressed and will recommend anyone with colorectal problems to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 18th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So far the procedure he performed on me went off without a hitch. Although he wasn't exactly forthcoming about how long it would take to recover.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 4th, 2008
perforated colon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this clown perforated my colon and didn't even know it. I went home, became very ill and my wife took me to ER, where they eventually found the problem and he performed the 'corrective' surgery that had to be fixed (for the 3rd time now) by competent surgeons. He has left me impaired for the rest of my life and he got off scott free.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anthony Firilas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Springfield, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Peter Hofmann

17 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Zander

44 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Thiele

4.4 of 5