Dr. Anthony Frempong-Boadu MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.5)

43 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Wait Time 27.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor. Personable and makes sure the patient thoroughly understands procedures, options, etc. staff is equally personable and responsive. Highly recommend Dr. Frempong and his team.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
BEWARE! I am an 81 year old woman who had two spinal operations performed by Dr. Frempong. The first one failed and the second one has left me in unrelenting excruciating pain. Dr. Frempong's only solution is a third operation under general anesthesia ---all within one year. Cut and cut and cut again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Frempong operated on my neck from C4-C7, and when I woke up all of my pain was gone. I saw 3 Doctors before him and he made me feel comfortable. He explained everything to me and is one of the best doctors I have ever been to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgeon. He spent a lot of time with me and was courteous and accurate. I left feeling very comfortable and informed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the surgery was a complete failure--and after numerous mri and xrays he said I was perfectly fine--even though I was bent over in terrible pain-unable to walk or stand----the surgery was redone recently by a surgeon and a complete success
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor ever !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2015
Highly recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Astute diagnosis and exceptional care.

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2013
A Gentleman and a Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Frempong is a wonderful and brilliant physician, as well as a kind man. Highly recommend him!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2012
Spinal surgery 100% successful!!
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great "bedside manner" - Competent, competent, competent!!Complete relief from pain due to spinal stenosis and herniated disc on L4/L5. Prior physical therapy worthless as well as epidural steroid injections.

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Frempong-Boadu to anyone who requires a complicated spinal surgery. Dr. Boadu's high level of expertise and confidence gave me the assurance I needed to complete my surgery. I felt completely in good hands with him and his team and received exemplary care from the nurses at NYU's recovery and neurosurgery floors. I am completely satisfied with my decision in choosing Dr. Frempong- Boadu and with choosing NYU as a hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2010
One sharp team!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Frempong's team by my PCP while I was already in a Brooklyn hospital that did not do neurosurgery. I was very well taken care of. I am very impressed with his team. His bio explains a lot, but you can't see the crack team he's put together. They're all professional, friendly, likable and effective. He's smart to keep such people around him. I hope I never have to do this again, but I'm glad I had Dr. Frempong's team to address this event.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2009
Excellent Neurosurgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
He repaired my spine where I had 4 fractured vertebrae and bone fragments pressing against my spinal cord after an accident. He prevented me from becoming a quadrapeligic. He is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anthony Frempong-Boadu, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.