ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anthony Frempong-Boadu Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anthony Frempong-Boadu?

Parkinson’s Disease

Get the facts about Parkinson’s disease, including symptoms and how the disease progresses over time.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anthony Frempong-Boadu?

Ratings and Reviews

43 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Wait Time
24.3 min
Easy Appointments
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Followup

Showing 43 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2017

Great Doctor. Personable and makes sure the patient thoroughly understands procedures, options, etc. staff is equally personable and responsive. Highly recommend Dr. Frempong and his team.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2016

BEWARE! I am an 81 year old woman who had two spinal operations performed by Dr. Frempong. The first one failed and the second one has left me in unrelenting excruciating pain. Dr. Frempong's only solution is a third operation under general anesthesia ---all within one year. Cut and cut and cut again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2015

Dr. Frempong operated on my neck from C4-C7, and when I woke up all of my pain was gone. I saw 3 Doctors before him and he made me feel comfortable. He explained everything to me and is one of the best doctors I have ever been to.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2015

Excellent surgeon. He spent a lot of time with me and was courteous and accurate. I left feeling very comfortable and informed

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 26th, 2015

Best doctor ever !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2015

Highly recommend

Astute diagnosis and exceptional care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2013

A Gentleman and a Doctor

Dr. Frempong is a wonderful and brilliant physician, as well as a kind man. Highly recommend him!!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2012

Spinal surgery 100% successful!!

Great "bedside manner" - Competent, competent, competent!!Complete relief from pain due to spinal stenosis and herniated disc on L4/L5. Prior physical therapy worthless as well as epidural steroid injections.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2011

I highly recommend Dr. Frempong-Boadu to anyone who requires a complicated spinal surgery. Dr. Boadu's high level of expertise and confidence gave me the assurance I needed to complete my surgery. I felt completely in good hands with him and his team and received exemplary care from the nurses at NYU's recovery and neurosurgery floors. I am completely satisfied with my decision in choosing Dr. Frempong- Boadu and with choosing NYU as a hospital.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2010

One sharp team!

I was referred to Dr. Frempong's team by my PCP while I was already in a Brooklyn hospital that did not do neurosurgery. I was very well taken care of. I am very impressed with his team. His bio explains a lot, but you can't see the crack team he's put together. They're all professional, friendly, likable and effective. He's smart to keep such people around him. I hope I never have to do this again, but I'm glad I had Dr. Frempong's team to address this event.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2009

Excellent Neurosurgeon

He repaired my spine where I had 4 fractured vertebrae and bone fragments pressing against my spinal cord after an accident. He prevented me from becoming a quadrapeligic. He is the best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 29th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anthony Frempong-Boadu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. John Engler

    Neurology, Neurological Surgery

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10
  • Dr. Susan Williams

    Neurological Surgery

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.6
    (17)
    12
  • Dr. Chandranath Sen

    Neurological Surgery

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.5
    (73)
    40