The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anthony Giordano Is this you?

Filter Reviews

9 Ratings • 4 Comments

2.4
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anthony Giordano?

Showing 9 of 9 Ratings

Dr G Richmond ENT

Posted on February 7th, 2016

Poor service.. The doctor was very cold and made me feel stupid for even being there.. I was there because I have sudden hearing loss in one ear which is a valid reason to go to an ENT so I don't believe he should have left me with these feelings. It was almost as if he got mad he didn't have a diagnosis for me and just prescribed me some medication and told me my hearing may or may not come back on its own.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not recommended

Posted on June 16th, 2015

Very similar experiences as all the other commentators. No bedside manner, treated poorly, and in did not listen to me or pay me respect. The diagnosis all turned out to be way off base, and I will never go back.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Was the only one who knew what was wrong with me.

Posted on May 17th, 2011

I had strep for over two weeks. Both my primary and another ENT had me taking medicines that weren't working. He knew within minutes that the medication they had me on was causing harmful side effects. Prescribed me a new medication, and I my throat was fine within a few days. I've gone back to him for multiple follow ups.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad Treatment of Patient. No Bedside manner, Needs more training and schooling:)

Posted on January 7th, 2010

was only with patient about 3-5 minutes and refuses to allow patient to go home. Even though two other doctors have told the patient other wise and the patient didn't even get lunch tray SO, HUM.... Someone had it put in that patient was being discharged... Until this ENT (?) doctor wrote something different in the patients file. - Does things with you telling you or getting permission from you.- Oeders you around does not ask anything.- Repeats uncessary tests to bring up his bill the test showed not different that it did 48 hours ago.- Just because he was questioned he changed what he said and has you stay in the hospital longer for...Get this.... Just in case your antiobitics give you diahera or stomach ache. Hum.... Does your family have you stay in his office for 12-24 hours in case you get a side effect? NOT.. Some of the meds they give you can not even drive whie taking and this doctor had the primary and hospital doctor question him on making patient stay in hospital longer than what was necessary.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on November 5th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 29th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2014

One Star

Posted on August 14th, 2014

One Star

Posted on August 5th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anthony Giordano is similar to the following 3 Doctors near North Chesterfield, VA.