Dr. Anthony Grillo MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Levittown, NY

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.2)

40 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr Grillo in 1981 when my daughter was born he was wonderful always there when we needed him and in 1993 when my son was born still kept the best. He is a very caring doctor and would always listen to your concerns. My children loved him and my son still wants to go to him .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You just have no sense of humor if you don't get dr grillo. He has a dry humor. My kids love him and so do I. I drive about 1/2 hr to go to him and there are plenty of dr's in between, but we get his humor so we enjoy him. He will always fit you in if you need a quick apt and your never waiting long in his office. I like that you have 1 Doctor not a whole practice of dr's.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2015
Best dr. Around
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have tried 4 other pediatricians and finally found the best. Great staff, so easy to make appointments and be seen same day, and you never wait to long to be seen in the office. He does go away some times but we all go on vacation and the Drs you talk to when he is away are great. He really cares about your child. Other reviews state he talks down to you but those people don't get him. He is sarcastic but he is only joking around. He is one of the most friendly Drs I have ever been to. We highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 31st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
STAFF IS NASTY , ALWAYS OUT OF THE OFFICE OR ON VACATION, THEY CAME HIGHLY RECOMMENDED , BUT THEY ARE HORRIBLE , THE REFUSE TO MAIL ANYTHING TO PATIENTS BECAUSE THEY DON'T WANT TO BUY A STAMP!!! I ASKED IF THEY CAN FAX PAPER WORK AND THE NASTY RECEPTIONIST SAID SHE WOULDN'T ! THEY ARE NASTY , NEVER AVAILABLE .... SWITCHING DR'S ASAP!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2015
Highly recommended
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Grillo has taken great care of our children's medical needs for 14 years and we would recommend him highly to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2013
Parent
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been bringing my 3 kids to Dr. Grillo since my first was born in 1993. Greatest doctor with kids and parents. Whoever wrote worst has no knowledge of doctors. He has the same relief doctor on call when he is away all the time and follows up immediately.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 19th, 2013
always away!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he goes away alot and you never know who his covering doctor is.at times he talks down to you like you have no idea

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2012
Dr. Grillo is an exceptional pediatrician, in addition he has a great office staff. I know doctor's offices can get extremely busy but this office staff manages to k
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2012
My child loves him!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Grillo came recommended to us from someone we trust. He is great with our child. I never feel intimidated to ask a question. I always get explanations I understand. If I need something I feel like I can call and get the info I need. He is not an alarmist and keeps me from getting to that point. He is a little sarcastic which I can appreciate (though I can see how some people might misinterpret this)but I see it again as a means to keep anxious mothers in check. His staff is wonderful, they are always helpful and warm.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 30th, 2011
He's okay
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait time is short and the staff always makes a speedy appointment for you, but for some reason Dr. Grillo just rubs me the wrong way. He talks down to parents and has a short and abrupt bedside manor. Not really blown away by his abillity. When you ask him a question he makes you feel foolish for asking. I am looking for a new doctor for my child. I absolutely hate having to take my child there and have to engage in conversation with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anthony Grillo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Levittown, NY.