Dr. Anthony Guarino MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 1.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    40%
  • Satisfied
    23%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 38.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

3.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office is packed and one waits a long time to be seen. He is good, but the wait time is ridiculous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 26th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is interested in giving injections as often as possible, he could care less about you. He will take anyone that has insurance that will cover injections. He works 4 days a week and does the injections right in his office so he can do as many as possible. The waiting room is like the bar scene from Star Wars as he will take anyone that is covered for as many cortisone shots as possible! If you want to be treated like a human annuity that pays for his cars and toys, make an appointment as he will take you right away the first time just to get the fun started then if you want to speak to him ever again you have to get a cortisone injection.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 27th, 2014
Incompetent Support Staff
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had insurance co-payment screwed-ups, No one calls back in a timely manner, Incapable of referring to other doctors for additional testing, RUDE.......Dr Guarino is great though he needs a new support staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 31st, 2013
Mr
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I do not recommend. I have been honest and a compliant patient for 12 years. He now refuses to see me and I do not know why. I am more than confused by this behavior. I have experienced drug mix ups over the years, the wrong drug prescribed, being denied medication at the pharmacy with out a phone call or the reason behind it. I have had only respect for this physician. But not it has eroded away because of behavior I do not understand. I cannot recommend him. There is something called the Hippocratic Oath. It is more Hippocritic Oath. A very unfortunate experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2012
A Truly Gifted Doc with an Amazing Staff!
Wait time
10 minutes
I have been a patient of Dr. Guarino's for over 1 year. In that time, he and his staff have always been very caring and accommodating. In addition, Dr. G is a very knowledgeable and talented doctor. I would recommend Dr. Guarino to anyone in need of a caring and talented pain management specialist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2012
The best pain doctor in the area
Wait time
35 minutes
Dr. Guarino is the best pain doctor in the area. He takes the needs of his patients seriously and goes above and beyond to relieve their pain, and make life comfortable for them. His procedures are very safe and precise. His staff, very caring and concerned. Never had to wait in the waiting room, noe wait long for an appointment. Dr. guarino is a top doc in my book. If you are in pain and need relief, he is the one to go see.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2011
Love Dr. G
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. G is a wonderful and caring man! I have been his patient for 5 years and I highly respect him. He will do whatever it takes to help his patients. He and his office staff are exceptional!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2010
Call patients if Doctor is running late
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very good. He knows what he is doing but rather abrupt. I would be grateful if the staff would call in advance since I have a very long drive.I would advise getting a morning appointment instead of the afternoon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2010
Best in Class
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr G. is the best pain doc in the region. He is listed in America's Best Docs, a pier ranking report, and top in many other rankings. I have seen him for 10 years and he is deserving of all the top rankings.He has my full trust and respect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anthony Guarino, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

Doctor

Dr. Kenneth Bluestone

28 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Linsenbardt

16 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Barton

1.0 of 5