The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anthony Smith Is this you?

Filter Reviews

70 Ratings • 16 Comments

4.5
  • 54
  • 6
  • 5
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anthony Smith?

Showing 12 of 70 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 25th, 2017

Dr smith is a very good doctor. He takes him time to listen and understand every question an doesn't make you feel dumb for asking. He delivered my son 7 1/2 weeks ago, he done great. Wouldn't have anyone else

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor!

Posted on February 19th, 2017

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 20th, 2015

I am post menopausal and am having issues. he has NOT pushed surgery. he is very compassionate, caring and intelligent individual. he has true concern for his patients and communicates very well with me. I am extremely pleased to have found such a doctor. praying he never ends his practice in Richmond.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pitiful Moneymaking "Doctor"

Posted on May 5th, 2015

This man is a terrible excuse for a doctor. Cesarean or nothing in his mind.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Reliable and trustworthy Dr.

Posted on December 19th, 2014

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Amazing

Posted on December 3rd, 2014

If it wasn't for Dr. Smith I would never have carried my son past a few months. He caught the problem and fixed it. He's a blessing to all those he attends. My son turns 10 tomorrow and I will forever be grateful to him. My love and Gratitude always!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

pleased patient

Posted on August 19th, 2014

He was the dr on call for the weekend i was one of his patients. I received a phone call. He was concerned about the look of my ultrasound and asked me to come in for an internal ultrasound. Keep in mind Wednesday i was told i was pregnant, this is Friday. He was right! A pregnancy outside the uterus, a tubal pregnancy and i was, already hemorrhaging. Surgery was successful and on time! What if he wasn't concerned? Dr. Smith has been a good choice. Thankful!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2013

I really like Dr. Smith he takes great care of me

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

not what you think!

Posted on April 15th, 2013

He made me feel very uncomfortable! I thought he was so nice only to realize thats not the case. Everytime i would go there for any reason he always wanted to do a surgery. Would NOT recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very personable

Posted on June 28th, 2012

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2010

Dr. Smith is an excellent doctor. I had a difficult problem and he really helped. I admire him

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Endometriosis treatment

Posted on July 14th, 2010

Might be a little overconfident in ability to remove all endo forever, but was considerate in getting me help when I was really suffering.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anthony Smith is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Richmond, KY.