Dr. Anthony Smith MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Richmond, KY

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 72 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.1)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 26.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr smith is a very good doctor. He takes him time to listen and understand every question an doesn't make you feel dumb for asking. He delivered my son 7 1/2 weeks ago, he done great. Wouldn't have anyone else
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2015
I am post menopausal and am having issues. he has NOT pushed surgery. he is very compassionate, caring and intelligent individual. he has true concern for his patients and communicates very well with me. I am extremely pleased to have found such a doctor. praying he never ends his practice in Richmond.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 5th, 2015
Pitiful Moneymaking "Doctor"
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man is a terrible excuse for a doctor. Cesarean or nothing in his mind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2014
Amazing
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If it wasn't for Dr. Smith I would never have carried my son past a few months. He caught the problem and fixed it. He's a blessing to all those he attends. My son turns 10 tomorrow and I will forever be grateful to him. My love and Gratitude always!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2014
pleased patient
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was the dr on call for the weekend i was one of his patients. I received a phone call. He was concerned about the look of my ultrasound and asked me to come in for an internal ultrasound. Keep in mind Wednesday i was told i was pregnant, this is Friday. He was right! A pregnancy outside the uterus, a tubal pregnancy and i was, already hemorrhaging. Surgery was successful and on time! What if he wasn't concerned? Dr. Smith has been a good choice. Thankful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like Dr. Smith he takes great care of me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2013
not what you think!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He made me feel very uncomfortable! I thought he was so nice only to realize thats not the case. Everytime i would go there for any reason he always wanted to do a surgery. Would NOT recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smith is an excellent doctor. I had a difficult problem and he really helped. I admire him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2010
Endometriosis treatment
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Might be a little overconfident in ability to remove all endo forever, but was considerate in getting me help when I was really suffering.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor really cares, takes time, and does an excellent job. He really cares about patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2010
very excellent
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he delivered both of my sons by c-section. he really cared for my feelings and described what he was doing to me durning the procedure . i highly recommend him to any woman that is expecting or just as an doctor . he cares alot about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
he helps me alot i have great respect for him and the fact that he saved my ability to have childern.. when no one else knew what to do and or how to fix my problem he did i love this man he saved my life!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anthony Smith, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Richmond, KY.

Doctor

Dr. James Hourigan

21 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Collier

15 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gina Land

24 years experience

3.9 of 5