Dr. Anthony Smith MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Richmond, KY

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 70 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

70 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    77%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 26.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr smith is a very good doctor. He takes him time to listen and understand every question an doesn't make you feel dumb for asking. He delivered my son 7 1/2 weeks ago, he done great. Wouldn't have anyone else
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2017
Excellent doctor!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2015
I am post menopausal and am having issues. he has NOT pushed surgery. he is very compassionate, caring and intelligent individual. he has true concern for his patients and communicates very well with me. I am extremely pleased to have found such a doctor. praying he never ends his practice in Richmond.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 5th, 2015
Pitiful Moneymaking "Doctor"
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man is a terrible excuse for a doctor. Cesarean or nothing in his mind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2014
Reliable and trustworthy Dr.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2014
Amazing
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If it wasn't for Dr. Smith I would never have carried my son past a few months. He caught the problem and fixed it. He's a blessing to all those he attends. My son turns 10 tomorrow and I will forever be grateful to him. My love and Gratitude always!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2014
pleased patient
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was the dr on call for the weekend i was one of his patients. I received a phone call. He was concerned about the look of my ultrasound and asked me to come in for an internal ultrasound. Keep in mind Wednesday i was told i was pregnant, this is Friday. He was right! A pregnancy outside the uterus, a tubal pregnancy and i was, already hemorrhaging. Surgery was successful and on time! What if he wasn't concerned? Dr. Smith has been a good choice. Thankful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like Dr. Smith he takes great care of me

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2013
not what you think!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He made me feel very uncomfortable! I thought he was so nice only to realize thats not the case. Everytime i would go there for any reason he always wanted to do a surgery. Would NOT recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2012
very personable
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smith is an excellent doctor. I had a difficult problem and he really helped. I admire him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2010
Endometriosis treatment
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Might be a little overconfident in ability to remove all endo forever, but was considerate in getting me help when I was really suffering.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anthony Smith, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Richmond, KY.