The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anthony Kalliath Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anthony Kalliath?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.9 min

Showing 15 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2016

Dr.Kalliath is a wonderful doctor. Very professional, and genuinely cares about his patients. He explains your treatment in detail, and makes sure you understand everything.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 1st, 2015

The physician was very knowledgeable and took time to figure out my problem.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 10th, 2015

The staff is wonderful and very friendly. The doctor is not as friendly

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2014

former patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2011

Excellent doctor who went above and beyond

I was diagnosed with a blood disorder that caused pooling in front of my retina, damaging my vision. I was referred to Dr. Kalliath by my retina specialist. Upon seeing me and ruling out typical causes, Dr. Kalliath researched throughly every option for treatment of the rare genetic disorder that I have. He was considerate, professional, and reassuring. I trust him with my health 100%.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 25th, 2010

Do NOT recommend

My parents had terrible treatment by this doctor. My mother, with advanced lung cancer, was not notified that she had pnemonia after have an x-ray & almost died 2 days later. My father almost lost his leg and had a lot of complications from their lack of care.I would not suggest that my worst enemy see this "doctor". I would go to Dr. Daugherty for any treatment. He is much better, definitely more caring & concerned, and doesn't mind being "bothered" by his patients or their families.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 13th, 2010

DID NOT ROUND ON UNIT FOR TWO DAYS

MY MOTHER WAS IN THE MEDICAL UNIT AND HE WAS CALLED AT 1 AM AND TOLD THAT SHE WAS THERE NO SHOW ON AM ROUNDS WAS CALLED AGAIN THAT AFTERNOON AND DID NOT SHOW UP. ON DAY TWO HE DID NOT ROUND IN THE AM WE CALLED HIS OFFICE AND WAS TOLD THAT HE HAD MADE AM ROUNDS AND WOULD BE BY THAT AFTERNOON TO SEE HER NO SHOW FOR PM ROUNDS. HER SISTER-IN-LAW CALLED AFTER THE OFFICE CLOSED AND THE ANWSERING SERVICE REFUSED TO HELP AND WAS NOT HELPFULL AT ALL CALL ENDED WITH A CURSING. WE HAD THE CHARGE RN CALL AND HE RETURENED HER CALL 2 HOURS LATER AND SAID THAT HE WOULD ROUND IN THE MORNING....FOR SOME REASON I HAVE TO WONDER IF HE WILL SHOW OR NOT. HE HAS BEEN THE HARDEST PERSON TO GET INFO ABOUT MY MOTHER FROM SHE HAS BEEN SEEN BY EIGHT DR'S IN THE LAST THREE MONTHE.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2017

4.0 Rating

November 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 16th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anthony Kalliath is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Florence, AL.

  • Dr. Hisham Baalbaki

    Dr. Hisham Baalbaki

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Interventional Cardiology

    Florence, AL 0.05 mi

    4.5
    (11)
    33
  • Dr. Brian Cole

    Dr. Brian Cole

    Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Florence, AL 0.05 mi

    4.3
    (11)
    44
  • Dr. William Heaton

    Dr. William Heaton

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Florence, AL 0.05 mi

    4.0
    (16)
    43