ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anthony Koulianos Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anthony Koulianos?

Ratings and Reviews

47 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    39
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    39
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
43.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 47 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

Best Doctor Ever

Dr. Koulianos is by far the best doctor I have ever had. He is not only a great doctor, he is family. Sure you may wait a while, but that is only because every person he sees gets the same individual attention no matter how long you need him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2015

He has a wonderful bedside manner. Very professional and takes time to explain everything to me. I'll go to him until he retires.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2015

Absolutely amazing doctor! Wouldn't trust anyone else!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 26th, 2014

billiing

billing staff doesn't do a well job and phone calls being returned not good. Ask to send documents out. Not done. This office is under staff or doesn't know what they are doing.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2013

Great Doctor and Amazing Person

Dr. K was a referral after we miscarried and I wasn't happy with my previous ObGYN. From day one he made us feel comfortable and spent time with us to answer any questions we had. The best thing about this guy is he will ALWAYS make you feel like you are his only patient that day and doesn't try and hurry out of any appointment. I felt like he went above and beyond for our whole pregnancy and delivery. His staff is the same way! I felt like we were in with a big family while we were there! A few months after we had our baby, my husband actually said he missed seeing Dr. K three times a week, which he never thought he'd say! We told him how appreciative we were once we were holding our baby in our arms, but I don't think words can explain how much we really appreciate, admire and respect him! Thank you again from the bottom of our hearts!!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2013

Great

We'll he is an excellent doctor for my daughter and I he is always there when you have a question and some times when he doesn't know he tells you eaither he can scedual an appointment for the next day and if he isn't available then he tells you to go to the hospital and then call him once you know what Is going on. I think he provides excellent care and is very generioise and careful with you and your unborn child. I love you dr.k you are an aswem doctor don't ever give that up and keep going the way you are your amazing............ :) :) <3

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2013

Thank You!!!

I was having some problems with my health, was referred to see Dr. Koulianos. Best thing I've ever done. He got right to doing test, very educational, and did a great job doing my surgery. Will I go back.... for sure.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2012

Amazing doctor

I cannot express how impressed I am with both staff and doctor. Dr. K truly cares about his patients, and takes extreme precaution for pregnant mothers. He has excellent bedside manner, and answers questions thoroughly. The only negative comment I have is that he tends to run late which can cause you to wait for quite some time. However, when this happens his staff tries to call patients before them come in to ask them to come in later as a courtesy- something not many offices would do. I would highly recommend him to any expecting mother!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 14th, 2012

It is almost impossible to set an appointment with him. He is a good doctor but does not know how to run his practice.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2012

Dr. Koulianos is a great physician, however he may have the dumbest office staff in the world. Only plan on attending this physician if you have 6 hours with nothing to do because that is about how long you will waitthat is if they do not call you that morning to cancel your appointment. Also make sure to personally check that all paperwork and prescriptions are correct because the office staff has no idea what they are doing. If you call the office do not expect a person to answer, but rather a machine. My insurance company never gets a response and I have to personally go there to deliver paperwork that they mail me instead because they never get a response. It is a terrible shame that this great doctor has the most aweful staff thats drives patients like me away.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2011

Highly recommended

Dr. Koulianos was very courteous to me during the entirety of my pregnancy. Through every complaint and complication, he never failed to provide the best interest and care and also the welfare of myself and my unborn baby. He gave me several check ups, sonograms and office visits without charge. He is very intelligent in diagnosing problems and solving them. I would HIGHLY recommend this doctor to any mother who is expecting or any woman who just needs general gynecological care.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2010

Great Dr.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anthony Koulianos is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Youngstown, OH.

  • Dr. John Buckley Sr

    Plastic Surgery, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Youngstown, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    54
  • Dr. Julianne Demartino

    Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Youngstown, OH 0 mi

    4.3
    (16)
    21
  • Dr. John Buckley Jr

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Youngstown, OH 0 mi

    35