Dr. Anthony Lee MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Scottsdale, AZ

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.4)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2016
lack of bedside manners
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did not bother to examine me, he let that to the resident working with him. Dr. Lee is not very professional, some kind of rude. I liked the resident, Dr. Cai, not Dr. Lee. I'd not recommend Dr. Lee
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2016
Exceptional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Lee for a variety of issues after an initial referal to him for back problems. I have been fortunate enough to receive care from some the best specialists at medical centers like UCLA and USC. Dr. Lee's combination of medical knowledge and patient skills are among the best. I travel a considerable distance to see him because of my confidence in his abilities.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a very bad experience with this Doctor. His bedside manner needs major adjustment. I would advise others to go elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Helped me eliminate back pain after suffering a herniated disc. The procedure (radio frequency ablation) was effective for almost two years before the pain returned.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2013
Dr. Lee is Awesome!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was transferred to Dr. Lee after my old doctor sold her patients/practice. I was hesitant at first b/c I was seen by Lindsay B at their office. I did NOT have a good experience with her. Once Dr. Lee took my case over, it was a complete change. He listens, he really tries to fix what's wrong when most other pain docs will just write you a prescription and say "see you next month". I love that he brainstorms and is not above looking to his colleagues for their opinions to try to figure out the best possible solutions for me, the patient. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 10th, 2011
Check your insurance before a procedure
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was scheduled twice to have a procedure that would show if a nerve root block in my back would work. I was NEVER told that my insurance would cover part of the the pre-procedures, but not the acutal nerve root block. These procedures are not cheap. I do not think it is right to not be given full disclosure before procedures. Had I known my insurance would not cover the final procedure I would have never of had the first two. Now I am still in pain and have large medical bills for nothing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, very knowledgeable.

4.0 of 5
May 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anthony Lee, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.