Dr. Anthony Lim MD Patient Reviews

  • Hematology and Oncology Hilo, HI

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.1)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    25%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    25%
  • Poor
    17%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 32.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2017
LOVING CARE
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
HE TOOK WONDERFUL CARE OF MY FATHER, HE AND HIS STAFF ARE AWESOME. THEY JUST NEED A BIGGER PLACE TO PRACTICE, BURSTING OUT OF THE SEAMS. BEST STAFF EVER!! I WOULD TOTALLY RECOMMEND HPOC.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lim and his staff have probably been the worst medical treatment team I have ever seen. Wrong diagnosis from the get go, horrible bed side manners, rude staff, very little compassion, bad experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 11th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff was excellent in every way. Dr. Lim has a very poor bedside manner with limited verbal contact. My primary care physician couldn't contact him, there were no returned calls from him. There were no follow up visits or phone calls.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2013
Satisfied
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
During the time that I've been receiving chemotherapy from doctor A.Lim I've been very satisfied. He is a very good doctor, he really cares and he really knows what he's doing. I've been under his care for abut two years and what ever he's doing is working. I would highly recommend him to anyone in need of chemotherapy. Or anyone who has cancer be cause he is very professional and very caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
July 20th, 2012
Overworked
Wait time
20.0 minutes
The problem with living in a small town is you don't always have enough doctors. Doctor Lim is a great doctor, just seems to be overworked and limited time, space etc., made for a long wait time each time I had to see him. Also, because he was stretched so thin, not always very personable. But very competent once you do get to see him, and I felt like I was getting adequate care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2012
Dr. Lim is a blessing for my mother
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Lim is VERY busy as he is the only oncologist on the East side of the island. Yet he spent a very long time with me and my mother and was kind, yet honest. He presented treatment options to us clearly. He answered all our questions. He did not act at all like he was too busy to spend time with us. I liked him and so did my mother. And I truly trust him with my mother's health and treatment. What a blessing...and we really needed one right now! His staff is great and very kind as well!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 14th, 2011
patient
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor seems to have attention deficit disorder. He either doesn't know what is going on or doesn't care. (Suspect both) Spends the least amount of time with you that he can and wanders around the shop looking lost. He gives you the feeling that he has no credibility due to either his lack of knowledge or inability to explain himself. His staff is extremely rude and non caring. They all seem to be running a shop more than a health clinic. This is one of the worst facilities I have ever seen! I have no reason to believe that my diagnosis is correct as I have no faith in his ability or desire process the amount of raw data he is receiving. He could easily have gotten me mixed up with the next patient as many of the comments made to me at the treatment center seem to indicate is the case. It is so overcrowded that it is no wonder he is overwhelmed.

1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2010
HORRIBLE. DIAGNOIS WRONG SAID HAD CANCER AND ANOTHER DOCTOR SAID NEGATIVE
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 21st, 2009
Dr Lim does not care, he no show on the appointment
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did not show up for a criticaltreatment, he does not care. His office staff did not call to cancel the appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
May 13th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
March 15th, 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anthony Lim, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hilo, HI.