Dr. Anthony Harris MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Jacksonville, FL

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (+ 0.5)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    30%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    40%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 37 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 13th, 2017
Very shady and botched job!
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He botched my foot surgery. He placed a big screw in the top of my foot and it really hurts. Its hitting a nerve or something. I am now trying to go through the VA to have it fixed. Whats really weird is that I didnt even meet him before my surgery. I never even knew what he looked like. Why would this shady doctor not come in and talk to me before I go under??? So terrible. The staff's opinion was for me to have the surgery for sure. But the doctor doesnt introduce himself to me before my surgery?? I only found out what he lookd like after I googled his name. I should have just went with the cast instead of surgery. What a bad and shady doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 25th, 2015
poor commmunications skills with office help/never met doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It took 3 days to get my first visit scheduled by phone after my injury.The staff doesn't do the insurance company paperwork needed to explain injury and treatment which can be faxed.I went back to work after injury was healed and had some problems.I called to get earliest appointment never heard back I went to my regular doctor saw him said what was going on he took care of me.Then they call wanting to make an appointment a week later and my husband was not nice to them.They say they respond in 72 hrs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 29th, 2014
Dr. Harris
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I broke my femur and he was the surgeon. The leg is healing. I never did meet him nor did my health care advocate despite being in the ER for two days and the hospital for a week. I thought I would meet him at my follow up visit, but no. Apparently he is a phantom doctor. I still believe in patient/doctor visits so I can't grade him high since he spent o time with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Harris and his resident physicians were absolutely awesome! I flt very confident and at ease from the first time I met Dr. Harris prior to entering the operating room. Dr. Harris and Shands Hospital is who you want treating you for orthopaedic trauma.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2012
Worst experience w/doctor ever!
Wait time
60 minutes
Waited with my son 3 hrs to see dr who wasn't even in the office. Was in pre-op and post-op with my son and STILL have yet to meet dr. You can't call office directly -- you call a phone bank and they send a message - you get a call back within 24 to 48 hrs so they say. I rarely received return calls without calling more than once. Totally inaccessible. Unmoved by, apathetic toward patient pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 9th, 2010
Never see this dr - only his residents
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Only had one visit with this doctor for the traumatic injury. All visits from surgery through follow up were with his residents at Shands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anthony Harris, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.