The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anthony Malench Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anthony Malench?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anthony Malench?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 7 Comments

3.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

.

The office workers are uncourteous and downright rude. He used to be a good doctor and now just likes to push pills. When you call in expect to be on hold about 20minutes and hope you don't feel bad when your holding that long. He is not empathetic to how you feel, seems like he's just running through the motions. Presently looking for a different doctor. Good luck to the rest of you.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 9th, 2013

Hard to get an appointment

The doctor is just ok, not great and not terrible either. He just rushes it a bit; sometimes I feel he might as well stand at the doorway of the room with one foot in and one foot out as he talks to you since he always seems to be in a hurry to get out. Nurses and office staff are downright rude when you try to make an appointment or call with questions.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2011

I would recommend Dr. Malench to anyone. They are a wonderful wonderful office and have never had any issues with them (I have been going there for 28 years).

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 23rd, 2011

Appointments?

My biggest complaint is even trying to get an appointment. I called when I had a medical problem and the staff didn't even answer the phone. I called numerous times on different days and times and still could not get through. The staff was not nice on the phone. Looking to change doctors.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 17th, 2011

Dr. Malench Office Visits

I have used both of the Malench brothers for the past 7 years and have found them to be helpful and engaged, depending on the circumstances.For the flu, get a swab, get a script, get out. I don't need him to hold my hand for that.For other issues, like when I tore my Achilles, he was more insightful, spending time discussing treatments and exercises to recovery.The nurses and receptionist are always busy as are the doctors, but like a good restaurant, I like to go where the parking lot is full, it means that something good is going on inside.My son is turning 18 next month, his new primary care physician will be Dr. Malench. I like the doctors.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2010

nurses will diagnose you before the dr has even seen you. Office staff is generally uncaring and unsympathetic to your condition. A couple of times just plain rude. If you have a real health concern insist you get to speak with one of the doctors.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 12th, 2009

A good family Dr.

I've seen Dr. Anthony Malench for many years and have always been happy with his care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

March 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anthony Malench is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Maryville, IL.

  • Dr. Peter Malench

    Family Medicine

    Maryville, IL 0 mi

    3.5
    (20)
    30
  • Dr. Dean Schueler

    Family Medicine

    Maryville, IL 0.04 mi

    4.1
    (29)
    22
  • Dr. Haresh Motwani

    Dr. Haresh Motwani

    Family Medicine, Emergency Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Maryville, IL 0.19 mi

    3.6
    (38)
    11