Dr. Anthony Malench MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Maryville, IL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.2)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    25%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017
.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office workers are uncourteous and downright rude. He used to be a good doctor and now just likes to push pills. When you call in expect to be on hold about 20minutes and hope you don't feel bad when your holding that long. He is not empathetic to how you feel, seems like he's just running through the motions. Presently looking for a different doctor. Good luck to the rest of you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 9th, 2013
Hard to get an appointment
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor is just ok, not great and not terrible either. He just rushes it a bit; sometimes I feel he might as well stand at the doorway of the room with one foot in and one foot out as he talks to you since he always seems to be in a hurry to get out. Nurses and office staff are downright rude when you try to make an appointment or call with questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. Malench to anyone. They are a wonderful wonderful office and have never had any issues with them (I have been going there for 28 years).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
July 23rd, 2011
Appointments?
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My biggest complaint is even trying to get an appointment. I called when I had a medical problem and the staff didn't even answer the phone. I called numerous times on different days and times and still could not get through. The staff was not nice on the phone. Looking to change doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 17th, 2011
Dr. Malench Office Visits
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have used both of the Malench brothers for the past 7 years and have found them to be helpful and engaged, depending on the circumstances.For the flu, get a swab, get a script, get out. I don't need him to hold my hand for that.For other issues, like when I tore my Achilles, he was more insightful, spending time discussing treatments and exercises to recovery.The nurses and receptionist are always busy as are the doctors, but like a good restaurant, I like to go where the parking lot is full, it means that something good is going on inside.My son is turning 18 next month, his new primary care physician will be Dr. Malench. I like the doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2010
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
nurses will diagnose you before the dr has even seen you. Office staff is generally uncaring and unsympathetic to your condition. A couple of times just plain rude. If you have a real health concern insist you get to speak with one of the doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 12th, 2009
A good family Dr.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen Dr. Anthony Malench for many years and have always been happy with his care.

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anthony Malench, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Maryville, IL.