ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anthony Mangia Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.4
  • 9
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
49.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anthony Mangia?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

DR MANJIA IS REALLY GOOD

Posted on April 9th, 2017

BUT THE OFFICE IS REAL BAD

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

horrible office

Posted on April 14th, 2014

This is a lazy office.....been trying to get my records transmitted to my new doctor for three weeks. They told me it would be done last week, but just called and found they had not done it. You could drop dead waiting for these incompetents.

Wait time
55 minutes
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Need a primary care doc? Forget this guy.

Posted on November 16th, 2011

I attempted to use Dr. Mangia as my HMO primary physician. He may be a good doctor, but that's irrelevant due to the fact that you can't an appointment until 6 weeks after you call.After I scheduled my first appt. I had a bike accident. At NYU Hosp. in NYC where the ambulance took me I was examined (cat scan etc.) and told I had a concussion and received 8 stitches above my left eye. I still had bad headaches 10 days later, called Dr. Mangia's office and asked to be seen. They said no, he was too busy, I had to wait until my scheduled appty. weeks away. I ended up having to go to the emergency room at Jersey Med. Center.After seeing Dr. Mangia at my scheduled appt. 2 weeks later, I got sick - a fairly bad digestive problem. Again I called Dr. Mangia's office and asked to be seen and again they said no, he's too busy and offered me an appt. 6 weeks later. I went to my old doc in Manhattan, was diagnosed with a bacterial infection in my colon and was prescribed an antibiotic which eventually cleared up the problem. Had to pay him full fee because he's out of my Jersey insurance network.Mangia is worthless as a primary doctor. Why he is accepting new primary care patients when he refuses to see them when they get sick is beyond me.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2011

Unfortunately, the Dr.'s office staff is completely inept. The office is run by the Dr's wife, who is not up to the job at all. You cannot get an appointment for at least 6 weeks to 2 months and when you do show up for a scheduled appt, you are guaranteed to wait at least an hour before they take your vitals, and then at least another half hour in the exam room waiting to see the Dr. The staff are not very helpful or caring in my opinion. I've been a patient for several years, and invariably when I call, after being put on hold, they come back to ask me if I'm a patient. Then they say they have no record of me and put me on hold again for a few more minutes. Arrggghhh. The only reason I've stayed is because Dr. Mangia is wonderful, and I usually see him only for a check up or an emergency, and once you do see him, he listens and takes all the time you need. Unfortunately, that is a problem since he gets backed up, and no one seems to care that he's managing his time with each patient properly. I have to change Dr's since it's just become so stressful.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2011

he is a wonderful doctor and a great person. very caring and understanding. i have been with him for 15 years and trust him with my health and well being

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 10th, 2009

HE'S A GREAT DOCTOR WITH VERY PROFESSIONAL BEDSIDE MANNERS. HE IS EXTREMELY PATIENT, UNDERSTANDING AND EXPLAINS THROUGHLY AND NEVER GETS UPSET. I WOULDN'T TRADE HIM FOR ANYTHING. I'VE BEEN WITH HIM 12YEARS

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 2nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 29th, 2015

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anthony Mangia is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jersey City, NJ.