Dr. Anthony Mcpherron DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.4)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 16.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2016
Appreciation for excellent care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mcpherron's receptionist and staff were very courteous and welcoming. My wait time was the shortest I've ever experienced at a physician's office. Dr. Mcpherron was very attentive, didn't rush me, explained my diagnosis and treatment and showed genuine concern for my recovery and comfort. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have visited many Doctors in my quest to find out what is going on with my back and hip. Dr.Mcpherron did not get in a rush and very calmly explained everything to me. I am just and old country boy and need things explained to me. Dr.Mcpherron does a excellent job of doing all this. I am glad I found him and hope to continue to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2016
Get back on your feet!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mcpherron and his staff made something so painful and scary so much easier. I came to Dr. Mcpherron in a wheelchair and in a lot of pain. After I left his office I had all the knowledge and equipment necessary to literally get back on my feet. I am still recovering but am comfortable and healing well. After my accident, I was afraid of losing my job and how much my life would change with 3 young children to care for. Dr. Mcpherron gave me all the tools to get back to work as soon as I felt comfortable and care for my children despite my injuries. I am so glad I was referred to him and I highly recommend him and his wonderful staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2016
Great new Ortho doc for the NRV!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a wonderful addition to the NRV medical staff! I found Dr. McPherron engaging, straightforward, and interested in my goals and my outcomes. Dr. Call was also at my appointment and I think she is a wonderful, young doctor who took time to chat and examine my knees.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
he was quick and to the point
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
results of my shoulder surgeries have been very good enabling me to have my life back and work pain free.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McPherron is an outstanding doctor and made me comfortable with the process of my surgery and the results were amazing. I would highly recommend him to anyone who is having a joint replacement.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
nurses are great I just don't know if the front staff gets messages to him I have left several with no answer from him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2013
Teacher/Athletic Director
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very personable and has GREAT communication skills. He is passionate about making you better and I trusted him from the moment I met him. I have recommended him to several friends, and no one has been disappointed! For the first time in 15 years, he fixed my knee so that I could enjoy life again. I am so pleased! His staff is awesome. Like family even. Everyone is so professional and caring. Definitely a reflection of his influence. Casey and Sandy are fantastic!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spent time understanding and listening to problem. Answered all my questions and solved the problem. Very happy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 27th, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had two knee scopes and one shoulder surgery done by Tony. He has always done a great job. Now if I just wouldn't run or jump my knee should be great for many years to come. I would recommend Tony to friends or Family!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2009
total knee problems
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw several other doctors and all of them referred me to Dr. McPherron. When I saw him, I did wait for almost an hour, but it was worth it. Even though he was backed up, he still spent over 20 mins with my husband and I and explained everything. He made us feel very comfortable and is "just an average guy" who is really down to earth. I have my life back thanks to him!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anthony Mcpherron, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Blacksburg, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Bart Eastwood

14 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stuart Gardner

36 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Marc Siegel

37 years experience

4.1 of 5