ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anthony Mega Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.5
  • 22
  • 0
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anthony Mega?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

abandoned

Posted on August 2nd, 2015

After a 15 minute wait in waiting room, my 90 year old, in pain, father was put in an examining room and kept waiting for 1 and 3/4 hours before Doctor team came in. We were told he had to have a kidney biopsy before they could properly diagnose. After 4 days of not hearing anything I called the office to see about the biopsy. I spoke to a nurse who said she was trying to schedule it and would get back to me. Did not get a response. I called later in day and left a voice message, still no response. Next day our Visiting Nurse placed a phone call and I finally received a call from Dr. Mega saying they were not going to do a kidney biopsy. This is after keeping us hanging for the biopsy appt. for FIVE DAYS. Rude and unacceptable treatment.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2015

Wonderful Doctor, smart, personable, and discusses every issue and option available. The best!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GREAT, FIRST CLASS

Posted on April 28th, 2011

Doctor Mega helped me out many years ago to get a proper diagnosis and appropritate treatment. I've been seeing him for follow up on and off for over 13 years now. I've moved around and have generally lived in the Southeast US. I've found Doctor Mega to be down to earth, easy to talk to, a good person and last but not least very knowledge. I can confidently say that if I come out of remission I would choose to place my life in his hands.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Guy

Posted on November 6th, 2009

He is a really good doctor in a field where everything is a guess. He takes some time to warm up, he is dry in the begining but he DOES care. The office staff and Kathy Higginbotham ARE THE BEST.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 22nd, 2009

outstanding physician

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2009

Dr. Mega was more than just a doctor to my father, he became a special kind of friend. His vast knowledge in Oncology kept my father alive longer than anyone ever expected. He is a man of great integrity, humility, and tenderness. Dr. Mega gave us hope when there was no hope left to be had. He touched the lives of our family (especially my dad) in many many ways. Our graditude for this doctor can not be measured.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 14th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anthony Mega is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Providence, RI.