Dr. Anthony Montemuro MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Smyrna, TN

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.1)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2017
Great Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very happy that I found Dr. Montemuro several years ago. He is professional, courteous, and caring. He's always patient and spends all the time necessary to fulfill my patient needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
Check up with concerns
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The employees in Dr. Montemuro's office are kind, thoughtful, and very helpful. A real plus is Dr. M's concern and thoroughness in his exam.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
Excellent care from true specialist!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
True specialist with care to listen explain, order proper tests and assure results are followed up with instructions communicated privately by excellent nurse!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I appreciate Dr. Montemuro's to the point approach. He tells you what it is -what you need to do and gets it on the calendar. Not a lot of fluff but when it comes to my health not sure I want the fluff- I want the expert to be honest and skilled and I have found both in him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 27th, 2013
I agree with all the reviews.....good and bad.
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The reviews are all true, good and bad. No compassion, no bedside manner, does not like to be questioned/challenged. No-nonsense or rude(?)........to each thier own opinion. Staff are wonderful :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2012
Very good doc. Listens and informative.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2011
great man with wonderful staff
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Montemuro is a dedicated doctor who cares about his patients. His no nonsense approach can be taken for poor bedside manner...but that's not the case...he is simply very professional and matter of fact. He's a doctor, I don't want a doctor who beats around the bush. His staff, particularly Joyce and Danielle are wonderful and willing to go the extra mile to help out in any way possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2010
Wonderful!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Montemuro gave me the time I needed to discuss every option and concern. He was not in a hurry or try and rush through anything. I felt very at ease when my visit was over. The staff was warm and inviting. The overall experience was not what I expected, it was better. I will recommend Dr. Montemuro to family and friends.

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2009
Great doctor and Excelent staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I switched to Dr.Montemuro because my former ''LIVER SPECIALIST'' made a great mistake by telling me that i had a something that i really dont.I can never thank enough to Dr.Montemuro and his assistant Joyce.They really care for my health,even when my insurance wasn't paying for my treatment, they provided me with it.They gave me the medications for free.GOD BLESS THIS PEOPLE AND THEIR FAMILY.

1.0 of 5
July 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2017
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anthony Montemuro, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Smyrna, TN.