Dr. Anthony Muiderman MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Grand Forks, ND

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.9)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    33%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    17%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    42%
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 29th, 2017
Botched
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wanted to add volume to my face through facial fat grafting. Unfortunately I didn't do my homework and selected Dr. Muiderman to perform the procedure. My surgery was completely botched leaving me with permanent disfiguring facial scars
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 26th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a poor cosmetic outcome on what should been a minor low risk procedure...I don't trust his judgement or competence
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2015
Don't Waste Your Time or Money
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took my $80 consult fee & now his patient coordinator will not return my calls. Threw $80 down the drain-now have a consult scheduled with Midsota in St.Cloud & they seem awesome. Dr. Muiderman showed a lack of interest. Dissatisfied & disappointed. A waste of $80.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2014
Eyelid surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very talented surgeon. He did, I would estimate a more than competent surgery on my eyelids. Is he the best in the region? Maybe not. Is his work worthwhile to the patient? To me, definitely yes! I give him high ratings and recommend him to patients for this kind of surgery highly. (This surgery was a huge improvement for me).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 8th, 2010
He botched my surgery and left me with huge bills to pay on!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Muiderman did a panniculectomy surgery on me at the same time that a urologist did an adult circumcision. This was supposed to repair an injury I had as a child. The circumcision went OK but the panniculectomy was botched on so many levels I'll never fully get over it both emotionally and physically. Being an elective surgery I had to pay nearly $6000 out of pocket prior to the surgery. I didn't have insurance so the complications of a systemic infection and pulmonary embolism ended up costing me an additional $22,000.00 I'll still be paying on for years to come. I tried to find a lawyer to sue him but they didn't figure there were deep enough pockets. And, lawyers in the area won't go up against Altru Health System no matter what. I have nerve damage, I'm constantly short of breath, and the initial problem was just made much worse than it was. I get to spend the rest of my life like this and there's nothing I can do about it. There is a two year time limit on filing a suit and it's already 6 months past that time. If I could do it all over again I wouldn't do it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2016

3.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 4th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anthony Muiderman, MD is similar to these 2 Doctors near Grand Forks, ND.