ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anthony Muiderman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anthony Muiderman?

Acne

Acne

Get the important facts about acne, including the different types and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anthony Muiderman?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 29th, 2017

Botched

I wanted to add volume to my face through facial fat grafting. Unfortunately I didn't do my homework and selected Dr. Muiderman to perform the procedure. My surgery was completely botched leaving me with permanent disfiguring facial scars

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 27th, 2016

I had a poor cosmetic outcome on what should been a minor low risk procedure...I don't trust his judgement or competence

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 24th, 2015

Don't Waste Your Time or Money

Took my $80 consult fee & now his patient coordinator will not return my calls. Threw $80 down the drain-now have a consult scheduled with Midsota in St.Cloud & they seem awesome. Dr. Muiderman showed a lack of interest. Dissatisfied & disappointed. A waste of $80.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2014

Eyelid surgery

A very talented surgeon. He did, I would estimate a more than competent surgery on my eyelids. Is he the best in the region? Maybe not. Is his work worthwhile to the patient? To me, definitely yes! I give him high ratings and recommend him to patients for this kind of surgery highly. (This surgery was a huge improvement for me).

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 8th, 2010

He botched my surgery and left me with huge bills to pay on!

Dr. Muiderman did a panniculectomy surgery on me at the same time that a urologist did an adult circumcision. This was supposed to repair an injury I had as a child. The circumcision went OK but the panniculectomy was botched on so many levels I'll never fully get over it both emotionally and physically. Being an elective surgery I had to pay nearly $6000 out of pocket prior to the surgery. I didn't have insurance so the complications of a systemic infection and pulmonary embolism ended up costing me an additional $22,000.00 I'll still be paying on for years to come. I tried to find a lawyer to sue him but they didn't figure there were deep enough pockets. And, lawyers in the area won't go up against Altru Health System no matter what. I have nerve damage, I'm constantly short of breath, and the initial problem was just made much worse than it was. I get to spend the rest of my life like this and there's nothing I can do about it. There is a two year time limit on filing a suit and it's already 6 months past that time. If I could do it all over again I wouldn't do it.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2016

3.0 Rating

April 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2016

3.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2014

1.0 Rating

August 4th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anthony Muiderman is similar to the following 2 Doctors near Grand Forks, ND.

  • Dr. Jaron Mcmullin

    Plastic Surgery

    Grand Forks, ND 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    9
  • Dr. Noren Meland

    Dr. Noren Meland

    Plastic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand, General Surgery

    Grand Forks, ND 0.01 mi

    3.0
    (11)
    36