Dr. Anthony Nelson MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 16 reviews

Last 12 months:

no change

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 14.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016
Dr. Nelson is AWESOME! He was running late but I understand why, he takes the time to know his patients. If he's running late be patient!! He'll take the time with you as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2016
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. Nelson is the BEST
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I had a hertiated disk in my neck and was getting the run around for over 3 months by another dr. in town who read by MRI as negitative and would only give me pain medications ( I didn't need pain med's ) i needed to see a dr. who would treat this . once he looked at the MRI and told me the other Dr ? made a mistake he treated me the NEXT DAY - GREAT Doctor and a i appreciate what he did for me -
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 10th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very satisfied. He was able to clear up my sciatic problem
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Love Love Dr.Nelson.. I've seen a lot of Doctors and I finally found the one. He answered all my questions and didn't rush me. He took the time listen. We honestly don't have Doctors like him. His receptionist Jacqui is a sunshine, as soon as you walk In the door you see her smile. Thank You Dr.Nelson and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2015
Wonderful Pain managment
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Nelson did not force a treatment that I felt would not work. He listened and went over the MRI and Xrays and reports and explained to me what it meant. He answered all questions I had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen many doctors for a sever pain issue for several years and he is the only one that has been supportive and didn't think I was a druggie, finally with only his help it was found I have a severe spinal issue that he connected me with very competent doctors and am having surgery to resolve this. Dr Nelson is the best compassionate doctor ever!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely love Dr. Nelson & his girls. Jackie is such a doll. She has a lot of patience, I seriously called her about 20 times & she answered all my questions. She got everything I wanted done as well. Talented young lady.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR.NELSON IS AMAZING. HE'S A VERY NICE GUY. TAKES THE TIME TO EXPLAIN EVERYTHING, DOESN'T RUSH YOU OUT. STAFF IS GREAT. AFTER, READING THAT BAD REVIEW, I WASN'T SURE I WANTED TO GO. I DECIDED TO GO AND HE'S GREAT. HE'S HUMAN, HE NEEDS A BREAK ESPECIALLY FROM PATIENTS LIKE THAT.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 27th, 2015
Leaves patients without medication for 3 weeks to go on vacation not leaving any way for the patients to get their medications.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nelson took off on vacation for 3 weeks without leaving prescriptions or anyway for a patient to get a refill of their pain medication. This is just plain evil or he is suffering from the early stages of dementia forgetting that the new drug laws require a new prescription monthly for pain meds. Do yourself a favor and avoid this so called doctor that doesn't care about anything except making money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
best Dr ever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2015
GREAT DOCTOR
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Nelson is the most caring doctor I have ever met! Iam 31 but have been in an out doctors offices since 19 .His bedside manor is awesome. listens to you and has empathy .This doc is EXCELLENT AND YOU WILL NEVER BE DISAPPOINTED,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anthony Nelson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rancho Mirage, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Nathaniel Diaz

19 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Lis

31 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Tobias Moeller-Bertram

17 years experience

4.6 of 5