The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anthony Porretta Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anthony Porretta?

Chronic Dry Eye

Chronic Dry Eye

Get the facts about chronic dry eye, including the causes, symptoms and doctors who treat this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anthony Porretta?

Ratings and Reviews

9 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 9 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2015

Dr. Porretta has one of the best bedside manners that I have come across. He is very knowledgable, courteous, and caring. I love him as my doctor!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2011

the kindest most caring and respectful doctor ive ever seen

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2010

Glaucoma care

I had previously been told I needed surgery for glaucoma. Dr. Poretta correctly diagnosed that I did not need surgery and monitors my pressure. He has also kept my need for new glasses to a minimum with his excellent care!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 9th, 2009

Lot's of Testing

I have never been to a doctor that orders so much testing. I went in for dryness of my eyes and I had so much testing (Injection of dye in my arm for diabetes, which I don't have) that my bill was astronomical. This doctor is a farce. He did not address my problem or discuss the results of the tests. He only gave me lubricant drops. Wow! All of that for $400+bill.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

1.0 Rating

December 12th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anthony Porretta is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Farmington Hills, MI.

  • Dr. Ronald Bergman

    Dr. Ronald Bergman

    Ophthalmology

    Farmington Hills, MI 0 mi

    4.4
    (12)
    27
  • Dr. Amanda Salter

    Ophthalmology

    Farmington, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    3
  • Dr. Kevin Everett

    Dr. Kevin Everett

    Ophthalmology

    Farmington Hills, MI 0 mi

    4.4
    (9)