ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anthony Caputo Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anthony Caputo?

Chronic Dry Eye

Chronic Dry Eye

Get the facts about chronic dry eye, including the causes, symptoms and doctors who treat this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anthony Caputo?

Ratings and Reviews

45 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    40
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    40
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25.1 min

Showing 45 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2016

A fan of Dr Caputo's work!

We love Dr Caputo, he corrected our son's strabismus when he was just a 9 month old baby, and I can't imagine going through that with any other doctor. Not only is Dr Caputo a very talented physician, he is also a very kind, caring and humble person. Wish there were more doctors around like this one, he sets the bar pretty high.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2015

There is a reason why dr Caputo has been named top doc for so many years. He is caring attentive and smart

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2015

He made me feel such at ease about my 3 year old son. Great Doctor

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2012

Nice person

Helped my child with corrective surgery . Caring doctor and staff made my young daughter feel totally at ease. Excellent work. One of the top doctors nationally. Does charitable work worldwide. Caring person. Highly recommended.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2011

The Best......

My daughter has been a patient of Dr. Anthony Caputo since the age of 2 1/2. She is now 19 and I wouldn't be satisfied with anyone BUT Dr. Caputo's care of her eye condition. He nurtured her "Exotopia" (and a nervous mom-me) through 2 corrective surgeries which saved her eye sight and he continues to monitor her progress annually.He has spent excessive amounts of his office time explaining the process of eye development and correction as it applies to my daughter through these 17 years and I am most grateful! To have the patience to educate the caregiver is a rare talent! His skilled hands and extensive knowledge is a gift to all of us!Today, she has just started her 2nd year at a top tier college and is excelling academically.Her eye sight is > 20/20 and her favorite past time is reading! Her 3 point basketball shot is amazing also!Needless to say, without his diagnosis and treatment she wouldn't have the gift of sight today.What else can a mother say?

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2011

One of a dying breed of caring, concerned physicians

I had taken my son to several other highly reputed Opthamologists...most lacking compassion and bedside manner. I did further research and discovered Dr. Caputo. He is a phenominal Dr. and is highly skilled in his profession. He corrected my son's problem without surgery and his staff was sensitive to my son's issues.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2010

BEST doctor EVER!!!

I am almost 40 and he has been my doctor since 1980. Since he has treated my children and friends and I completely trust him and adore him!!! He is a GODSEND!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2009

My son been going to Dr. Caputo for 19 years. He is an excellent doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2009

Dr. Caputo is so good, that it's often tough to get an apointment within 6 months, however once you do get to see him, hi 100% focus is on your concerns.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anthony Caputo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Roseland, NJ.

  • Dr. Rudolph Wagner

    Ophthalmology

    Roseland, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (17)
    39
  • Dr. Robert Fechtner

    Ophthalmology

    Roseland, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (18)
    35
  • Dr. Shawn Klein

    Dr. Shawn Klein

    Ophthalmology

    Roseland, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (8)
    18