Dr. Anthony Ricciardi Jr MD, DPM Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics East Orange, NJ

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 49 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.9)

49 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    16%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 28.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2014
HE THE BEST
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HE THE BEST CHILDREN DOCTOR EVER, AND HE OPENS THE DOORS AT 6:00. WHAT DR OFFICE YOU KNOW OPENS AT THAT TIME. I TELL YOU HES THE BEST AT WHAT HE DOES, HIS STAFFS ARE WONDERFUL FRIENDLY AND FUNNY. HES BEEN MY HUSBAND DOCTOR SEEN HE WAS A BABY NOW HES OUR DAUGHTER DOCTOR. HES THE BEST I WOULD RECOMMEND HIM TO ANYBODY. HES REASONABLE AND ALSO WILL WORK WITH YOU IN ANYWAY. THANK YOU SO MUCH DOCTOR RICCIARDI KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2012
Elizabeth Allen
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really don't want to let his best kept secret out which is he's open 6AM in the morning which means you don't have to take a day of from work to take your child to the doctor. This is a convenience and very much so apprecisted by parents. THANKS DOC!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2012
Visit for son
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Haven't seen dr. seen 2009 and he/staff still remembered my son. They took good care of him eventhrough he didn't have insurance. Yes, sad to say sometimes care is based off of insurance. I'm very grateful for Dr.and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2012
Pleasant and punctual.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Riccardi he is a loving and caring doctor... Very patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2012
He knows what hes doing
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ricciardi knows what hes doing as a doctor. This is why so many families go to him, which causes the wait to be almost unbearable at times. Despite the wait overall I would suggest him to a friend. He has seen it all and will take the time to hear you out. I went to him as a child and now I bring my children to him. They love going to see him. The cleanliness of the office (in East Orange) has greatly improved and the staff is always friendly. His supporting physicians are knowledgeable as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2011
Excellent overall service...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2011
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Ricciardi,is a wonderful doctor.He is very attentive to all of his patients.I have read past comments about his office; I agree that the wait is long,but it's well worth the wait.Dr. Ricciardi has seen me even when I had no insurance or money to pay. I love him for caring for my family for over 10years. Thank you Dr. Ricciardi your the best.

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2011
He knows he's parents and kids
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He knows his patients reason I say that is one day I took my child to a hospital out in Lakewood and when I followed up with him he mention it to me. He the doctor that cure my kids, cousins and saved my girlfriends child that had cancer. I love Dr.Anthony Ricciardi

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2010
Great Doctor BUT
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ricciardi's office is a mess, better yet, a zoo. You cant make appointments in advance, you show up the day of, place your name on a list and wait to be called. Doors open at 6.. so plan on arriving at the door by atleast 5:45 because it's usually a line waiting for the office staff to open the door.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2009
Amazing
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Riccardi is an amazing doctor. He had been my doctor since I was two and I'm 24 now. Now he is my daughter's doctor and he's still amazing. He never forgets a detail or event. He's completely thorough and amazing with kids.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2009
Old Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Riccardi delivered my baby brother who is now 24 years old. He's the best and now I bring my children to him. Keep up te great work Dr. R
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anthony Ricciardi Jr, MD, DPM is similar to these 3 Doctors near East Orange, NJ.