ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anthony Richtsmeier Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anthony Richtsmeier?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anthony Richtsmeier?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
15 min

Showing 11 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2016

Awesome

Very attentive to sons needs as well as parents couldn't have gotten through without him my son diagnosed at 5 with autism now 18 has come long way with lots help

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2012

Always professional and attentive to our son.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 8th, 2009

Aunt Deb

Took my child to him back in '02 when he was with Devos Childrens. He is an extremely caring Doctor. My child was diagnosed as extremely ADHD and could not take Ritalin. He prescribed Straatera which he continues to take. I would hardly call the man a quack as some have done. I do know how upsetting it can be to find the right medicine and the right Doctor, plus most people with children who have disabiliites rely heavily on website information which is often someone whom is not a licensed physician's opinion and while meaning to help, often misleads. I believe the Doctor truly cares about his paitents, I recommend him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 4th, 2009

Quack Doctor.

Probably a good doctor for Autism. As he tries every formation of Aderall and Antidepressants. If however that doesn't work, he is dumbfounded and only makes things worse. I mean like 3 times worse. My daughter has R(22) and he refuses to follow the documented reports on how to treat R(22) with antipsychotics and mood stabilizers. Instead, he falls back on his Autism strategy which doesn't work and is unproven. Thus, he is not a very good doctor and he is not a very good troubleshooter.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2009

One of the most caring Doctors my child has ever seen!

Dr Richtsmeier is a wonderful caring professional. He has been a great help in handling the behavior problems of our 10 year old Autistic son with ADHD. He is the type of doctor that has called to check on how things are going and truely cares about how he is doing. I don't know what we would do without him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2008

amazing doctor

My husband and I tried for years to get help for our son. Dr. Richtsmeier has truly been a God-send. He has been with us through the ups and downs. He always listens, follows up, and continues to monitor our son's progress. After seeing many, many doctors, this guy is the REAL DEAL.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2008

Not a very good doctor.

He prescribes adderall for every condition and when that doesn't work he tries adderall XR. He ignores the findings of other doctors which have had positive results and he does his own thing based upon his gut feeling. This guy is a quack.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

1.0 Rating

October 7th, 2015

3.7 Rating

January 20th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anthony Richtsmeier is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Grand Rapids, MI.

  • Dr. Mark Evenhouse

    Dr. Mark Evenhouse

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Grand Rapids, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    32
  • Dr. George Fogg

    Dr. George Fogg

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Grand Rapids, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    19
  • Dr. Lana Gagin

    Dr. Lana Gagin

    Pediatrics

    Grand Rapids, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    22