ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anthony Ruggeroli Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.7
  • 11
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.6 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anthony Ruggeroli?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Caring Courteous Professionalism

Posted on October 17th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on May 12th, 2016

The doctor barely examined me. He spent almost the whole time staring at the computer then did a quick test to check for nerve issues. He told me I wasn't in enough pain to consider treatment and the pain will probably clear on its own. He didn't have me bend in any way to properly diagnose me for the facet joint problem I found that I had when I went elsewhere and another doctor took the time to ask questions and find by having me bend different ways. I left with no answers it was a complete waste of my time. Plus I didn't get seen until an hour and a half after my appointment time.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on August 4th, 2015

Excellent Doctor has taken care of me for over 10 years

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 27th, 2015

I cannot in good conscience recommend Dr. Ruggeroli. He failed to offer a workable solution for my pain.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Uncaring human being

Posted on August 10th, 2012

I wonder if Dr Ruggeroli had pain would he like to be treated by himself, uncaring Human, worse Doctor I've ever seen. Chronic pain is unbearable, try and treat people with some understanding and compassion, If you can't help your patients refer them to someone else, Guess you don't care as long as you get paid

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2011

I have been to many pain doctors and none compare to Dr. Ruggeroli. I highly reccommend.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Tony Ruggeroli MD

Posted on December 30th, 2010

Dr. Ruggeroli is one of the best doctors I have ever had. he is compassionate, considerate and cares a great deal about his patients. He has been trating me for over 10 years. He is a cyclist so he has a particular understanding of how pain affects athletes and if not for him I probably be so debilitated I would not be albe to ride the Red rock loop or the Mt. Charlest loop. Thanks Rugge

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommend

Posted on October 14th, 2010

I was referred to Dr. Ruggeroli by Dr. Peoples, a well respected Las Vegas Neurosurgeon, to try the injection therapy treatment prior to considering any surgery for multiple degenerative discs. My lower back pain occurrences had progressed from a couple of times a year to a few times a year to once a month to constant, with no relief, and I was using a walker half the time. My pain period was growing longer and my pain free days were becoming few and far between. I was spending about 10 - 12 days a month in bed as my condition was worsening. I can only speak to my own experience, but for me, Dr. Ruggeroli's procedure was life changing. I had been advised that subsequently following the treatment I might feel worse before I felt better. The next day, the day after the treatment, I felt as bad, if not worse, than before. But, by the 2nd day my pain had subsided immensely and then tapered off to no pain and it has been holding that way for the past 6 months. I have had a few twinges of pain, but I immediately do the Robin McKenzie exercises emphasized by both Dr. Ruggeroli and Dr. Peoples, and for me, they work in conjunction with the injection treatment I received. Dr. Ruggeroli explained that this is by no means a cure, and to be careful not to do stupid things like picking up heavy objects, twist the wrong way, etc. BUT, the quality of my life is so much better. I couldn't even ride in a car before without having to lie down and now I can travel again, dance, wash my dogs, sweep the floors, fly across country and exercise (smartly). I found Dr. Ruggeroli to be very professional, caring, cautiously optimistic and realistic. He explained I also had to take care of myself and make sure I followed the recommended back excercises for lower back pain maintenance. I found his approach informed, honest and he was very easy to converse with and made no false promises. His staff was also very accommodating, caring and very service oriented. I would give him 10 stars if possible!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Im very disappoined about this doctor

Posted on July 1st, 2010

I hate the doctors they only look at you and prescribe whatever they think you may have. They don't even check or try to find out where the pain is. You only write on a piece of paper and the doctor guesses the prescription. Easy money, but guess what I'm still in pain and the doctor's happy with my insurance money and co-payment. Thanks for nothing Anthony. Don't even try this doctor. Find somebody who really practices pain medicine.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 19th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anthony Ruggeroli is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.