Dr. Anthony Russo MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Butte, MT

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

1.8 (-1.2)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    30%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    35%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 42.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2017
Back pain
Wait time
60 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had three appointments & went through two rounds of physical therapy at six weeks each round. Last visit I waited an hour past my appointment time and still didn't see the doctor. Because I'm a dialysis patient they refuse to provide any drugs for my pain. They said the only thing they would do for me was exercise or a TENS machine. What a big waste of time!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 29th, 2017
Officious and Arrogant Little Man
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Total, inflexible autocrat; it's his protocol that's important, not the nature of your visit or health complaint. Accused me of being "rude" to his Office Staff, because I declined to have an x-ray. I brought MRI's along with the Top Neurosurgeon at the VA's Salt Lake City location. Wanted to discuss the findings & receive a second opinion regarding the gravity of my disease. Never got that far because when I realized, after driving 165 miles and waiting one and a half hours in the waiting area, that this guy was lecturing me about 'respect'. I am 70 years old. I was not there for the lecture.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 27th, 2017
Officious and Condescending
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An arrogant individual who talks down to his clients and assumes an over-inflated sense of self-importance. I suggest avoiding him with a ten-foot pole...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 29th, 2017
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Russo performed spine surgery on me. An injury occurred during surgery, leaving me with a negative outcome that has impaired my health severely on a daily basis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2016
Excellent spine surgeon
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring and concerned. Excellent results. He cared more than all the other doctors I had seen before. He fixed a very complex problem and now I feel better than I have in years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 8th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The only spine surgeon who listens carefully and cares about long term outcome. I had excellent results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was the only doctor in the Northwest that would see my husband and treat him He has given my husband a whole new spine and a whole new life. If you need back help surgery excetera please see this man. He is an angel walking among us.

4.0 of 5
May 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Russo performed back surgery on me. Complication, life is ruined.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
rude and arrogant

1.0 of 5
July 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anthony Russo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Butte, MT.