Dr. Anthony Sanito MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Ithaca, NY

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.1)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    18%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2015
Outstanding, competent...and unusual, for an anesthesiologist, warmth and personality. Alerted me to a potential heart problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2014
Best Doctor Ever
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When it comes to my pain management, I wouldn't go to anyone else other than Dr. Sanito. I started going to him many years ago and have I recommended him to many of my family and friends. He takes the time to listen and answers all your questions. He has a great sense of humor which helps put you at ease. He returns phone calls if needed. Yes, sometimes getting an appointment with him does take some time, but that is only because he has a lot of patients and is an extremely busy doctor. I also can't say enough about the nurses that work with him. They are outstanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 21st, 2013
Do your own seprate reseach on side effects %'s
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor is straight forward but he makes statements about his treatment processs that end up being very different than what actually occurs. I think he purposely downplays the actual percentages of failures and negative side effects from treatments even though he does seem to know how to do them. Communicating with staff to get attention to problems/side effects is equally frustrating as calls are not returned and lead to having to go to convenient care. Scheduling of follow up appointments also takes longer than it should. Especially when there are problems occurring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2012
The Best
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doc Sanito was very straight forward ,he was willing to listen .He spent quality time explaining the procedure. He also has a great sense of humor. His staff is TOP NOTCH.\
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2009
The Best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Sanito is a genuine caring physician with a good sense of humor. He takes the time to explain things in detail, answers all of your questions, returns phone calls, we think he's the BEST and only wish he were a neurosurgeon too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2014

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anthony Sanito, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ithaca, NY.