Dr. Anthony Scola MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Estero, FL

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 51 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.2)

51 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Wait Time 7.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2017
Wonderful experience!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff could be a little friendlier!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 10th, 2017
Aggressive, rude and inexperienced
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would never visit this Doctor again. He has no bedside manner, is very cool in his demeanor and very confrontational if you question him. He seems to have very little experience in hormonal or thyroid matters. When I asked him questions, he asked me why I needed to know. He did eventually explain my question but with some reservation. He does not approve of anything that is not mainstream medicine. He is not open minded in the least. For a young doctor he is very rigid in his thinking. I would not recommend this doctor unless you are desperate and already know what is wrong with you and just need to get blood tests or antibiotics.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017
highly recommend
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best and so is his staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2016
Caring
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very caring and great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2016
Eexcellent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. He very detail and knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 11th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Scola spent such a lengthy amount of time reviewing all the results of my lab work. He went line by line explaining what each meant to my overall health. I have never had any doctor take the time to do this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Changing Primary Care Physicians to Dr. Scola was the best thing I could have ever done. When moving here two years ago the physician I chose for my husband and myself had no bedside manner. I wish I had found Dr. Scola first !.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was misdiagnosed by this doctor and started taking antibiotics which didn't seem to help for my infection. Tried to schedule appointment after my symptoms became worse and he just wanted for me to finish my medication and schedule for the coming week. As a result I had to visit Urgent Care and ended up in a hospital. I also left his office a voicemail and I never heard back from them after this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2016
I put people under the microscope, and I like him. :)
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very nice doctor. easy going and explains everything. spends time the time with patient, I leave confident his office every time feeling I got good care. thanks Doc! :)

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2016
Great Family Doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hands Down entire Staff and Dr.Anthony Scola are very to Detail! Always Kind
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anthony Scola, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Estero, FL.