ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anthony Shaya Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anthony Shaya?

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anthony Shaya?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2017

Uncaring, unprofessional doctor. Had bad experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2016

He is absolutely fantastic. Knowledgeable, respectful and professional.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 31st, 2015

I had a horrible experience with Dr. Anthony Shaya from Partners in Women's Health. He is cold, unprofessional, uncaring and arrogant. I had a healthy pregnancy and healthy baby, but ended up with major complications during delivery which could have been avoided if the doctor knew what he was doing. Stay away from Partners in Women's Health, especially Dr. Anthony Shaya.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2015

i recommend this place. I love this place! They are amazing

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2013

Very caring

I can't say that my wife had much experience with Dr. Shaya in an office environment as her usual OB/GYN is Dr. Litt. However, when my daughter was born slightly premature and with a heart defect, Dr. Shaya was on call. He was tremendous. He served as a patient advocate for us with some of the less-than-stellar NICU staff and gave us his cell phone number in case there were any issues. We can't say much about the in-office experience, but when the "chips were down" and my wife was in the hospital with a baby in the NICU, we couldn't have asked for a better doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 16th, 2012

Nice enough...

Good Dr. I guess I expect to pay before leaving..so don't have issues with that (as other poster did). He does share information, which I appreciate.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 17th, 2012

Maybe I'm spoiled...

I made my first appt with this doctor after not being able to schedule with Dr. Kaufman for more than 3 weeks. So, I accepted an annual exam w/Shaya. I'm new to PB County, so I had no idea how this practice was. The staff was rude and MADE me PAY before leaving and before even submitting to my insurance! It's now 8 months later, and I just got a bill for another $60 for an appt that I paid $120 out of pocket for and my insurance covered $50 (maybe even $75). So now they want MORE money? Clearly, they don't honor contractual/allowable charges with GoBlue (Blue Cross) and I am afraid that now I have to file a complaint with both my insurance and the practice administrator. The exam was the fastest ever - 1 min & 30 seconds beginning to end and not very thorough; not that I enjoy getting a P.E., but come on, please check for skin cancer like any competent doc does. He was also very rough with the swab and I had cramping and spotting for 2 days afterwards - I've had 22 of these things done in my life and THAT never happened before. Bottom line is this: based on what they want me to pay, Dr. Shaya makes $25 a minute...more than I make in an hour. I've got to be honest, don't waste your time there if you would like to be treated like a woman and not an ATM...Oh, and fill up your wallet with cash, you're gonna need it. Apparently NONE of the doctors here will agree to bill you after your insurance responds, and these docs are no exception. It wouldn't be so bad if he was exceptional and the staff cordial, but it was painful from all angles...literally.I thought that it was bad enough as it was, but getting that bill in the mail today just confirms what a shake down the whole med system in Florida is. Anyone who has lived anywhere else can tell you that.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2011

Dr Shaya a class act and willing to share details to educate patients

We moved & I needed to transfer my care in the middle of my high risk pregnancy to a new group. I was very impressed with Dr Shaya. He has a gentle bedside manner, knows "his stuff", and just as important, is willing to share detailed information with a his patient (educating patient). I was also surprised with the amount of time he spent with me. Without hesitation, highly recommend him.However, I would not say the same for one of his partners, Dr. Kaufman. Be sure to schedule with Dr. Shaya, or if he is unavailable, Dr. Litt.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anthony Shaya is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jupiter, FL.

  • Dr. Marc Kaufman

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Jupiter, FL 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (11)
    31
  • Dr. Jeffrey Litt

    Obstetrics, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Jupiter, FL 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (15)
    35
  • Dr. Gene Manko

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Jupiter, FL 0.01 mi

    3.0
    (22)
    41