Dr. Anthony Spataro MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Hauppauge, NY

Overall Rating

1.7
  • 8 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 2.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    0%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    75%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Wait Time 23.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 10th, 2014
INCOMPETENT INSURANCE "YES" MAN
DR. SPATARO IS IN BED WITH THE INSURERS. I AM AMAZED AT HOW MY EXPERIENCE WITH HIM EXACTLY MIRRORS OTHERS THAT I'VE READ HERE : INADEQUATE/NO EXAMINATION; VERY LITTLE TIME SPENT WITH ME; VERY LITTLE ATTENTION PAID TO MY DESCRIPTION OF MY CONDITION. IN THE END, HIS SOLE AND ONLY PURPOSE SEEMS TO DOWNGRADE YOUR CONDITION TO SAVE THE INSURER $$$.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 21st, 2010
horrible doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
says what the insurance companies want to hear and doesn't care about what the patient is dealing with
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 26th, 2010
Malisima atencion del doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Es muy ineficiente, no examina adecuadamente y hace el diagnostico a su criterio sin examinar al paciente, no toma en cuenta los examenes que el paciente le an hecho para hacer una evaluacion, es un vendido de las companias de seguro.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2010
Dishonest Insurance comanies love him!
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I went to See Dr. Spataro. He did not physically examine me. Wrote a complete report saying he performed several test,which he had not done any. Said there was nothing physically wrong. The following year I had surgery by a very good M.D. He has 7 medical misconduct settlement in 9 years. I would not even let hi, near my dog
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 1st, 2009
Not a good doctor
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not go to Dr. Spataro for any reason. He came across as an insurance company yes man. He barely spoke to me, did not physically examine me and did not listen to any of the many injuries that I spoke to him about. Now I'm fighting my insurance company for my medical care based on his review. I would not trust this doctor with my future medical care for any reason.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 29th, 2009
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A gentlemen in the office. Documents findings of test's that were never performed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 24th, 2011
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anthony Spataro, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hauppauge, NY.