ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anthony Spataro Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anthony Spataro?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anthony Spataro?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Wait Time
23.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 10th, 2014

INCOMPETENT INSURANCE "YES" MAN

DR. SPATARO IS IN BED WITH THE INSURERS. I AM AMAZED AT HOW MY EXPERIENCE WITH HIM EXACTLY MIRRORS OTHERS THAT I'VE READ HERE : INADEQUATE/NO EXAMINATION; VERY LITTLE TIME SPENT WITH ME; VERY LITTLE ATTENTION PAID TO MY DESCRIPTION OF MY CONDITION. IN THE END, HIS SOLE AND ONLY PURPOSE SEEMS TO DOWNGRADE YOUR CONDITION TO SAVE THE INSURER $$$.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 21st, 2010

horrible doctor

says what the insurance companies want to hear and doesn't care about what the patient is dealing with

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 26th, 2010

Malisima atencion del doctor

Es muy ineficiente, no examina adecuadamente y hace el diagnostico a su criterio sin examinar al paciente, no toma en cuenta los examenes que el paciente le an hecho para hacer una evaluacion, es un vendido de las companias de seguro.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 13th, 2010

Dishonest Insurance comanies love him!

I went to See Dr. Spataro. He did not physically examine me. Wrote a complete report saying he performed several test,which he had not done any. Said there was nothing physically wrong. The following year I had surgery by a very good M.D. He has 7 medical misconduct settlement in 9 years. I would not even let hi, near my dog

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 1st, 2009

Not a good doctor

I would not go to Dr. Spataro for any reason. He came across as an insurance company yes man. He barely spoke to me, did not physically examine me and did not listen to any of the many injuries that I spoke to him about. Now I'm fighting my insurance company for my medical care based on his review. I would not trust this doctor with my future medical care for any reason.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 29th, 2009

A gentlemen in the office. Documents findings of test's that were never performed.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 13th, 2017

3.7 Rating

January 24th, 2011

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anthony Spataro is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hauppauge, NY.

  • Dr. Joseph Stubel

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    Hauppauge, NY 0 mi

    43
  • Dr. M Mirza

    Dr. M Mirza

    Orthopedic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    Smithtown, NY 2.78 mi

    4.5
    (51)
    47
  • Dr. Mohammed Mirza

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Smithtown, NY 2.78 mi